A Letter to Mother Nature.

Seriously Mother Nature, what the hell. Wasn’t it just 17 outside last weekend? NOW IT IS SNOWING. I find the climate shift in this province to be the most bothersome plague on my existence. I can’t even tell you how many headaches I am getting from severe weather shifts. I guess a lot of you may not know the phenomena in my province. We are one of only a few areas that get Chinooks. Warm winds that come over the mountains and bring rain and warm weather. Then the weather snaps back.
Here’s a little Wikipedia blurb for you:
“In southern Alberta, most of the winter can be spent with little or no snow on the ground. Calgary can expect a white Christmas about 59% of the time, compared to 88% for Edmonton. In Canada, only the West Coast of British Columbia and southern Ontario have fewer white Christmases than southern Alberta.”
So here we are, after a warm spout for the hundredth time, going back to a nice freeze. I thought it was supposed to be April showers, not April snowstorm! Did the environment miss the memo on this one??? It seems like Winters here no longer follow the same monthly pattern. No longer is December aglow with snow. I swear the most snow over the past few years has been from February to April.
Perhaps once I move I will no longer want to smash my own skull into a wall from the pressure headaches! I don’t care that it rains so much in Vancouver. Seriously. At least it’s constant!
Maybe I’ll just stitch a friggin’ fur bikini, that way I’ll be ready for anything!

2 Responses to “A Letter to Mother Nature.”


  1. 1 Lorkeet April 19, 2007 at 10:35 pm

    I too am a long time sufferer of headaches from barometric pressure changes. I have my first acupuncture treatment tomorrow to see if I can’t make them better. I’ll let you know how it works for me.

    Having lived in both Vancouver and Calgary I’ve got to tell you that the constant rain and dark sky in the winter months will kick you ass. Especially if you are prone to any sort of depression. Acupuncture is suppose to help that too!

  2. 2 Katy April 19, 2007 at 11:46 pm

    This is the first time I’m hearing about these “weather headaches”! How weird! That must be terrible. I’m sure moving will help you a lot.


Leave a Reply

April 2007
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

