The most important meal of the day.

This morning I was going about some work, which involves me making sure that our organization’s tax receipts get out to the donors quickly. I had received a stack that I needed to properly sort and mail out, but the pile wasn’t too big, so I figured instead of using one of those blotters to seal the envelope—I’d just lick the seven or so of them. A sane person would say, “hey, don’t eat a bagel when you’re licking envelopes!” if only for the reason that you’d get the taste of glue and cream cheese in your mouth. No no, my friends. I like to live on the edge. It’s just how I get my kicks. I was eating a bagel AND licking envelopes. Then on the second last envelope I realized as I was pressing the tab shut that I had licked a piece of bagel into this person’s tax receipt.

I hope they like bagels!

5 Responses to “The most important meal of the day.”


  1. 1 lepug April 11, 2007 at 3:50 pm

    LOL…I am now craving bagels and no where near a good bagel place…

  2. 2 Princess Pointful April 11, 2007 at 4:52 pm

    Ha! Can you imagine how random that would be if a piece of food fell out with your tax receipt?

  3. 3 Christine April 11, 2007 at 5:27 pm

    ewww! lol

  4. 4 Katy April 11, 2007 at 8:16 pm

    Oh my god! That made me laugh so hard! That’s hilarious…maybe they’ll be hungry and actually be grateful for the snack! 🙂

  5. 5 Ultra Toast Mosha God April 12, 2007 at 11:44 am

    Maybe there’s a whole subculture of cuisine waiting to be explored based upon this.

    Post-it note Lasagne, or Tipex Yoghurt.


Leave a Reply

April 2007
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter


