Mother Teresa joined the mob and is happy with her full-time job

Clearly I admit that my MS paint drawing skills are less than even good, but hey, I tried to capture the essence of the Duke, you can’t blame me for trying! I haven’t had too much to blog about these past few days as I’ve had to keep going out at night, and I’ve actually been busy during the day!
I had to take a million photos of the shelter I work for, and then I had to travel to this empty building that our organization had donated to us so that we can train people less fortunate with the skills so that they can get a job. It’s pretty sweet. The only bad thing is that this building has the essence of a major haunting about it. I went on a little tour by myself (mistake #1 in a horror movie), and opened a door to the second floor of this building, only to find a HUGE, EMPTY, CREEPY open office space. There were all kinds of stains and weird smells, and it just gave off the worst vibes! I was there at about 10am and I was still thinking that it was just like being on one of those haunting shows where they strap a camera to you and you scream at the sight of basically anything. I’d show you the photos, but sadly, they are top secret nonprofit stuff. Boo!
I had to give up my car for a few days this week to get it fixed by my step-dad. He managed to save me about $900 on car repairs (it needed new brakes, a headlight, and an oil change)! My jaw actually dropped when he told me the price because it was even better than what I thought it was going to be. WHO WILL FIX MY CAR IN VANCOUVER?! NOOOOOOOOOOOO!
In puppy news, Zelda pooped out the content of her entire torso last night, I swear to God. She took like five poops all over the apartment, and they were all yucky soft-serve esque poops that were super stinky. Then I saw her poop a sixth time before I left for work! YIKES! She was whining in bed last night, which makes me think that her tummy was upset, but I can’t figure out what did it. Maybe the non-fat yogurt as an after dinner snack? They didn’t get anything out of the ordinary really. I guess that’s just the way of the puppy. Wait, they did manage to eat my eyebrow comb…that likely has something to do with it…
I also just found out that a woman I do NOT like at all (back from the adopt a family thing) is moving into the office next to me. I can’t even stand her voice, let alone her being RIGHT next to my office. Excuse me while I set that office aflame…
Actually, I should just leave a Zelda poop somewhere in there…hehehe.

8 Responses to “Mother Teresa joined the mob and is happy with her full-time job”


  1. 1 Princess Pointful April 5, 2007 at 5:57 pm

    I say you lure those evil office ghosts into her office.
    Now that would be an awesome horror flick!
    You could have Jeff Goldblum star as the office manager, and Christopher Walken as the ghost whisperer!

  2. 2 nat April 5, 2007 at 5:59 pm

    Yeah, put some puppy “soft-serve” poop in that lady’s office! Haha! I’ve never thought of it like that before, but that is exactly what it reminds me of. Thanks for adding us to your dog blog section. Olive’s little button is SO cute!

  3. 3 Anonymous April 5, 2007 at 6:06 pm

    I’ve heard that dogs aren’t supposed to have the non-fat or flavored version of yogurt. Maybe that was responsible for the tummy upset?

    Mine only get plain yogurt.

  4. 4 LMizzle April 5, 2007 at 6:22 pm

    I was told by a dog nutritionist that the non fat, plain yogurt was fine, but who knows! They’ve actually been fine on it up until yesterday, so maybe the yogurt turned or something…

  5. 5 LMizzle April 5, 2007 at 6:25 pm

    Princess: I would transport the ghosts if I knew how. Perhaps I need to put a call into Ghostbusters!!!

    Nat: No prob! I would have put a link up sooner, but I just managed to figure out yesterday how to transport my photoshop program from my old mac to my new one! Thank goodness, because it saved me about $800 in software!

  6. 6 Manda Girl April 6, 2007 at 12:37 pm

    Oh noes! Their butts sure are taking a beatin’!

    I hope she is doing better today!

    I don’t think I could have lasted long in a scary building like that – I’m a scary cat in those situations!

  7. 7 Goodboy Norman Featherstone April 6, 2007 at 2:10 pm

    Soft serve poops are the worst! When I drop a log, the Woman is not so mad, but when I squirt out a soft serve cone, she gets really ticked off!

  8. 8 lepug April 8, 2007 at 2:30 am

    Don’t go to scary empty buildings alone! Remember what happens in the movies and everyone watching is screaming, “NOOOOO!!!!” Glad you managed to survive that one.

    On the poop thing, Puggies (especially Puppies) have sensitive tummies so I would not be too worried. I have found that too much of anything they are not use to causes non-stop soft droppings. On the poo smell, try adding a few drops of Chlorophyll to their water or food. Just get the softgel capsules and pop it with a needle. We get ours from GNC but you can get it at most drug stores.

    Good luck dropping a Zelda poo on the lady you don’t like! 🙂


Leave a Reply

April 2007
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter


