You’ve been FURminated!

At first I was thinking, okay, they SAY that this FURminator can get rid of basically shitloads of dog hair, but I thought…nah, not on a pug. I was out this weekend with Winston and Zelda, and ended up finding the FURminator at a pet store. Expensive for a brush? Yes! It costs $44 for a small brush, but it has a 30 day money-back guarantee, which I like.
So I bought one to experiment with, and HOLY CRAP. I seriously cannot rave about this brush enough.

This is literally close to how much hair I got off of Winston. My apologies that I do have a photo, but it’s on Steve’s laptop. So much hair came off of him though! Normally I can get some hair off of him, but this brush took off a whole other dog’s worth of hair! I wouldn’t really say it does much for a black pug because they only have one coat, but man oh man, if you want a whole new dog, just brush it with one of these!

100% amazing.

5 Responses to “You’ve been FURminated!”


  1. 1 Katy March 29, 2007 at 12:17 pm

    Wow! That’s amazing! But that picture of the husky is kind of scary. How much fur should have been taken off him?

    I didn’t know black pugs only have one coat. So I guess Zelda sheds a lot less than Winston, huh? Weird. Maybe I should have picked a black pug…Suki is already shedding like crazy.

  2. 2 LMizzle March 29, 2007 at 2:50 pm

    All the hair that came off the husky would have been hair that’s not attatched. Like when I brushed Winston, any of the hair that came off wasn’t attatched to skin, it had already fallen out, but it gets stuck in the under coat of the dog. That’s why when you brush a cat or longer haired dog, so much hair comes off. Fawn pugs have two coats, one that grows in, and the second one grows to push the first layer off. I don’t know why, but black ones don’t have this. this kind of brush should stop hair from ending up everywhere since fawn pugs shed so much. Anyhow, the brush doesn’t rip hair out, it just gets to the deeper hair that’s trapped under the outer coat.

  3. 3 Katy March 29, 2007 at 5:31 pm

    Cool! I’m all over it.

  4. 4 Winston Pugsworth's Parents March 29, 2007 at 8:15 pm

    Awesome!!! Where can we get one?

  5. 5 LMizzle March 29, 2007 at 10:24 pm

    I think if you look up the FURminator, that it’ll give you a link to their website. On their website they tell you where they sell them. We got ours at a place called Tail Blazers, but I don’t know if they have those in other cities…


Leave a Reply

March 2007
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

