Hit me with your best SHOT!


Cheeeck it out! I totally got one!!! I have joined the forces of people shooting their pets with tasty treats! I gotta say, these treats are not really all that interesting. I don’t think they taste that good either, but we’ll see in a later episode of LMizzle, don’t eat it. I think we’re about due for another one of those. I also bought some pumpkin treats to try, so I’m gonna be either having a great time, or getting the runs!
Anyhow, I found the Snackshotz treat gun in Petsmart and obviously had to try it out! As a quick review, I’d say don’t buy it. First of all, all of the treats smell the same, whatever flavor they are, and they’re the size of a penny. That means when you shoot them, they lay flat on the floor like a penny! They can’t even get the treat in their mouths! It’s pretty much a bust. Maybe it’s because I wasn’t wearing the silver glove…

Anyhow, I’d like your opinion on this matter. This morning I was wearing a deep v neck shirt, but I knew that it was too low cut, so I put a tank top over it. I thought I was lookin’ pretty fly. I went to talk to my boss about something and she busted out with, “Hey, you need to go like this…” and makes a pulling up motion with her shirt, and then says, “Yeah, because you need to keep the girls under control.”

WHAAAAA?!

Never in my LIFE have I been told that I need to keep my boobs “under control.” They’ve never been out of control, as far as I’ve seen! I’d like your opinions though, I took a photo of the shirt I was wearing:

This is exactly how I looked at work. I don’t know about you, but I can’t see any nipple, or even cleavage! I was also wearing fairly baggy khakis too. I spent the rest of the day pulling my shirt up and covering myself with a notebook when I had to talk to her to ensure I didn’t somehow flash a nipple or something even though I had two layers on!

The way she said it, it was like I was wearing this:
Nipple tassels, anyone?!

10 Responses to “Hit me with your best SHOT!”


  1. 1 Ronin_The_Pug March 27, 2007 at 7:08 am

    I tell you what the problem is!!! Your boss is jealous! I don’t know how old she is but my guess is that she is over 40… Am I right? I remember when I was in high school that we have the same comments from our women teachers… and there was nothing wrong with us! I remember one of the teachers saying to one of my friends “don’t wear a skirt like that because you have fat legs”… and my friend skirt was not a mini one… was an ordinary skirt. I don’t see anything wrong with the way your outfit is! Ronin’s human with the computer

  2. 2 Pug Mommy March 27, 2007 at 2:43 pm

    Your boss is nuts. I see no boob issues. Cute shirt though, by the way.

  3. 3 Goodboy Norman Featherstone March 27, 2007 at 2:59 pm

    You should sue for sexual harassment. LOL.

    I don’t think that shirt shows anything vulgar, but maybe it is cut different than shirts you usually wear, and it just caught her off-guard.

  4. 4 Jemima Jones Beck March 27, 2007 at 3:37 pm

    Wow, I can’t imagine what she would say if she saw MY clevage…I’d probably be fired.
    I see no issues, and I bet that Ronin is right, she (your boss) was being a boob nazi because she was jealous of how fly you were lookin’.

  5. 5 LMizzle March 27, 2007 at 4:15 pm

    Hahah, thanks!

    You are right, she is over forty!

  6. 6 nat March 27, 2007 at 5:48 pm

    Jealousy all the way…

    The fact that you have TWO shirts on just makes such a comment seem utterly RIDICULOUS! I like the cute sparkles on it, though.

  7. 7 Manda Girl March 27, 2007 at 7:11 pm

    I totally agree with the others – man, the totally bullshit.

    You were looking nice and I would not have ever thought inappropriate for the office. Kick her in the shins!

  8. 8 Princess Pointful March 27, 2007 at 7:42 pm

    I’m gonna have to concur with everyone else. I’m a little confused as to how it is inappropriate… do you usually dress a lot more conservatively?
    And has she seen half of the business-casual gear people are wearing these days?

    You should use the treat gun to shoot smelly treats at her. And wear the silver glove so as not to offend her by showing too much hand.
    Children could see, you know!

  9. 9 Anonymous March 27, 2007 at 9:00 pm

    Hmm, I’m noticing an optical illusion happening that makes it seem that the tank top is laying farther down on your chest than it actually is.

    Also, she was totally jealous of your very cute ensemble.

    -Alison in VT

  10. 10 Katy March 27, 2007 at 11:57 pm

    Man, I WISH I had cleavage. I’d be showin it, that’s for sure. I only wear t-shirts about random things, like a hotel in Rhode Island or a little league team in Virginia. I think they’re from when I was in high school, still.

    You should wear those flowers around the house. Steve would love it!


Leave a Reply

March 2007
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

