I’m in ur office, sneakin’ ur tissues!

I need opinions on this.

I was typing away at my computer at work, when out of nowhere, someone comes into my office without announcement, and grabs four tissues from the Kleenex box on my desk, then just walks out without even looking at me! Is it just me, or was that completely rude? For one thing, I would knock when entering the office of someone I didn’t know. This person is younger than me, and is an auditor, so she doesn’t even work here! Also, wouldn’t you expect your own good sense to tell you to ASK before taking something? I mean, I wouldn’t care if they were staff tissues, but I’m no putz, so I buy the good, three-layered, aloe Kleenex!
I feel so tissue violated!
For one thing, KNOCK, and for two, ASK!
I realize it’s just a few tissues, but it was so abrupt and unannounced that I am compelled to complain! Have we lost all decorum?

I can tell you one thing: I’ll be raisin’ some fists if she comes back.

That, or maybe I’ll put Vaseline on the bottom of the next tissue as to avoid any further sneaky, rude auditors!

**

I was just on the phone, and she came in again, but this time went right into my co-workers side of the office while she isn’t here, and did something, and then left again!

WHO ARE YOU AND WHY ARE YOU IN MY OFFICE??!?!

7 Responses to “I’m in ur office, sneakin’ ur tissues!”


  1. 1 Jemima Jones Beck March 26, 2007 at 8:58 pm

    dear lmizzle,
    that is seriously one of the rudest things that I have ever heard!
    We are taught in kindergarden to ASK before using other people’s stuff!
    What would this chick’s mother SAY if she knew that her daughter was behaving in such a manner?
    I would say something (nothing mean like what I just said) to her, just to be a nice person and help that poor fool out!
    Jemima Jones’ Mom

  2. 2 Winston March 26, 2007 at 11:10 pm

    You must act!! First they take tissues, then paper, then pens, finally purses and pugs. This insanity must stop. I say get your Winston to poop on them, and don’t even get me started on auditors!!

    The Grand Duke

  3. 3 Princess Pointful March 26, 2007 at 11:24 pm

    That is pretty damn ridiculous.
    Sure, tissues are relatively minor… but it is the invasion of your space with no acknowledgment of doing so that is the worst.
    I think stuff like that says a lot about a person and how attuned they are to the people around them.

  4. 4 Manda Girl March 27, 2007 at 2:50 am

    OUTRAGEOUS! I would have totally said something the second time she was around. Kick her in the shins!

  5. 5 Pug Mommy March 27, 2007 at 2:38 pm

    People are crazy! I completely unerstand. People come into my candy out of a dish that I have without even acknowledging me or that they are taking my food. Weirdos.

  6. 6 Goodboy Norman Featherstone March 27, 2007 at 3:01 pm

    Wow! I cannot believe the nerve of that woman. Definitely do the vaseline thing. Definitely!

  7. 7 Katy March 27, 2007 at 11:53 pm

    That girl’s gotta go. You should booby-trap your office so that a bucket of water falls on her head and then you can say “Do you need a tissue?” Hahaha!


Leave a Reply

March 2007
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

