Back to the grind!

Well well, I hope everyone’s weekend went well! I am sorry for the lack of posting, but at some point this week I’ll have a new laptop, so I will be able to post without guilt of using Steve’s computer for photos, etc.
This weekend, Winston almost won a “musical hula hoops” championship (not unlike musical chairs, except the dogs have to sit inside a hula hoop), but due to a certain golden retriever being called back into the game, Winston only got third place! Okay, okay, third place is great, but I think he could have stolen the game. THE RETREIVER WAS OUT!!! The trainer didn’t see it, but I did….now I’m gonna have to shank that dog!

I’m kidding.

He pooped for the fifth time in a row at obedience school. We’re still running at 100% pooping in class. I thought he was going to make it through this one, but BAM, it just hit him. There’s nothing like standing around with ten other people watching your dog take a dump. Needless to say that pugs have basically the best squat for pooping down pat. Winston is such a champ, looking all confused about his pooping, but yet, still has a proud air about him.

I then went to the pet store and various other errands, where Steve and I met several retired greyhounds, a Pomeranian that I didn’t want to club, and some scrappy little dogs up for adoption. I like playing with other people’s dogs. In fact, I love everything about the social activity that dogs get you into. For the most part, dog people are really friendly, and it’s nice to chat about dog toys, breeds, and everything else dog with someone who loves their pet. Actually, we met this really nice guy who had a dog the size of a small horse! I can’t remember what the breed was….any thoughts, Steve?

I also took the pugs (by myself) to Urban Vibe Pet Studio to get their photos taken. THIS WAS A BONANZA OF INCIDENTS! First of all, I was in over my head attempting to take both dogs with me by myself. I got them in the car okay, but once we were in the parking lot, Winston (or Houdini, as I now call him) managed to weasel out of his harness (which I thought was fairly tight). He is truly a magic dog. Then he starts the game of “haha, you can’t quite catch me” in the PARKING LOT, while I am holding Zelda. So I’m chasing him, and holding Zelda (who is whining), and all the while this small crowd of people is watching. Someone eventually offered to help me catch Winston Houdini, and I was on my way.

We got to the photo studio and the dogs were going CRAZY. They were running about and barking and oh man, it was stressful times. When it came time for photos, Zelda was so excited they could hardly get her to sit still. I think there were a few good shots, so I’ll post them when I get them. Winston is a freaking star in photographs. He did a special Easter shoot for April, and I know they got some choice photos of him.

Then the pups got introduced to “Fergie”, the pug that the owners of Urban Vibe own! She was a doll…well, except that she incessantly humped Zelda, but it was still pretty cute. They all played for an hour while we chatted, and it ended up being like a mini pug play-date. Totally cute. Of course Zelda had to poop and pee on the floor while we were there, but these people are prepared with an artillery of cleaning supplies! They actually had a cleaning bucket full of stuff for cleaning!

They also introduced me to an AMAZING harness that even the most experiences escape artist can’t get out of. Obviously I had to go buy one of these this weekend as well. I’ll do a full review later!

Anyhow, it’s back to the grind for me. I have more interesting stories that I’ll share later today involving my “girls.”

4 Responses to “Back to the grind!”


  1. 1 Pug Mommy March 26, 2007 at 7:07 pm

    Can’t wait to see the Easter pictures of Winston Houdini and Zelda! I’m glad someone finally helped you grab hold of him after his escape. When that happened to me in a parking lot, every was just staring at me while I chased Nappy all over.

  2. 2 Princess Pointful March 26, 2007 at 11:22 pm

    Pictures = excitement!

    I have the funniest picture in my mind of you running around the parking lot with Zelda in your arms.
    Probably because I have the exact same memories of chasing around Daisy like that.

  3. 3 Goodboy Norman Featherstone March 27, 2007 at 3:04 pm

    Woman calls me the “tea pot” when I poo, because she says I look like a tea pot. She even sings the, “I’m a little tea pot song.”

    Do you usually want to club pomeranians?

    I can’t blame Fergie for wanting to hump Zelda. She is DAMN cute. I’m sure I would hump her too.

  4. 4 LMizzle March 27, 2007 at 4:16 pm

    Pomms like to bite me for some reason. I had one attack me at Petland when I tried to pet it! That pretty much did it for me.


Leave a Reply

March 2007
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

