Sick Day!

I am ill!!! I don’t feel gooooooood! L45fucky for me this means I get to spend my whole day with pugs! It’s nice that they will lay with me on the couch and snuggle while watching Jeff Goldblum on Ellen. What’s better?!

Zelda took a liking to sitting on my head last night. The dogs literally walk all over me. I probably shouldn’t let them, but then I wouldn’t get awesome photos like this:


She actually has her legs sprawled on either side of my head!

I will say that Winston isn’t so light anymore, so it’s a little harder on my skull when he tries to sit on my head.

And does anyone else have a pug that steps on your hair?! It HURTS! When I am in bed they walk near my head and step on my hair and it’s just the worst! It’s like being in a cat fight, but with pugs!

As I am sitting in my jammies, I’d like to share a home remedy I discovered on the internet yesterday. I noticed while I was at work that my throat was beginning to feel scratchy, so I looked up home remedies for sore throats on the internet. The wierdest one I found said to drink pickle brine. That’s right people, you too can ease the pain of a sore throat by drinking pickle juice!

Now I was thinking that pickle juice was insane, but it had the highest approval rating on the site!

I am a pickle convert.

It works!

10 Responses to “Sick Day!”


  1. 1 Christine March 21, 2007 at 6:33 pm

    I let Giggs walk all over me too. He also enjoys sitting on my head. I don’t mind.

    It does hurt when he steps on my hair, but I find it worse when he steps on my boob. It’s lots of concentrated pressure in practically one square inch. It hurts!

    He seems to think that boobies are his personal bum cushion and enjoys parking on them when I’m lying down. It doesn’t last long though cuz pug butt in the face is not pleasant.

    This is nasty, but we joke and say “no tea-bagging mama”! Yeah, we have pervy senses of humour here. And soon the ‘tea bags’ will be no more.

  2. 2 LMizzle March 21, 2007 at 6:51 pm

    Ah, you will like this then!

    When Zelda sat on me, Steve said, “HEY! THERE’S A VAGINA ON YOUR HEAD!”

    The tea bags will still be there, they’ll just look a little floppier and less glorious!

  3. 3 Katy March 21, 2007 at 7:35 pm

    oh my god…you guys are gross but hilarious! LOL!
    Yes, Suki likes to do that, too, and I know what you mean about the hair-stepping. Try having your toddler do it! Yeah, a 25 pound child walking over the pillows while you’re in bed and then stepping on your hair. It frickin’ hurts!!

    Oh, and I’m tired of typing “Suki’s Mom”. It’s just too long. So I’m going to actually go by my real name on your blog, nowπŸ™‚

  4. 4 LMizzle March 21, 2007 at 8:03 pm

    Fair enough! I can see the typing getting tedious!

    My neice threw my back out once by jumping on me while I was doing an executive summary for a business project I was doing a few years ago!

    Kids: THE SILENT KILLERS!

    Okay, well maybe not so silent…

  5. 5 Princess Pointful March 21, 2007 at 11:54 pm

    Maybe I’m weird, but, since I live on my own, I totally have a swig of pickle juice when I’ve finished a jar. It’s oddly yummy.

    Yeah, I’m gross.

  6. 6 Manda Girl March 22, 2007 at 12:16 am

    That’s the grossest thing in the entire earth. Pickles are nasty, nasty shiznit.

    I HATE it when the girls step on my hair when we are getting ready for bed and it’s even more annoying in the morning at 5AM!

    Meimei also likes to balance on one booby too – it hurts! The things we do for love.

    I hope you are feeling better soon!! Being sick SUCKS!

  7. 7 LMizzle March 22, 2007 at 2:15 am

    I like pickle juice too, Princess. It’s by far the best home remedy I’ve experiences so far!

    Also to everyone, the boob step DOES suck! RIGHT ON THE NIPPLE!

  8. 8 Goodboy Norman Featherstone March 22, 2007 at 1:46 pm

    Girl, you will drink/eat anything, won’t you?

    That Zelda is the cutest thing EVER! I could just EAT HER UP!

  9. 9 minus March 22, 2007 at 2:38 pm

    I knew the moment I read the pickle thing Amanda threw up a little in her mouth.

    As any man can attest, the mass of Pug-Paw-Per-Square-Inch (ppsi) increases astronomically when they suddenly leap from our laps, pressing their little feet into our groins at several times Earth’s normal gravity.

  10. 10 LMizzle March 22, 2007 at 4:35 pm

    Hahaha, yeah I apologize to Amanda for the pickle thing!

    You’re so right though, their little paws are like cement bricks when they smash down on private parts!


Leave a Reply

March 2007
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

