So many topics, so little time!

Look at the pretty couch of my dreams!!! Isn’t it beautiful?! So this is the magical couch of awesomeness that I can potentially buy. I’m thinking it’s worth it, and a lot of you seem to agree, so I think I will have to put some money down on this bad girl!
With this couch, I’d like to do something like this:
I like the fur throw on the couch, and the painting behind. Sadly, the painting is an original, so no painting for me. There’s a few others by this artist that I’d like to get though.

Next up, I saw this dog sling in the new issue of Modern Dog, but when I went to the website, they don’t even have this friggin’ color! The only kind I can get is a suede beige and black, which would be EXTREMELY warm in the summer, which is when I would actually want to carry one of the pugs around! Grrr. It looks easy enough to make though, so maybe I’ll just make one…

Next up, I’d just like to mention how much I hate Wal-Mart. Yes, I’ve mentioned it before, but I really, REALLY hate it in there. As much as I hate it, there are some crazy friggin’ deals there. I took Steve to get some no-name chucks because he doesn’t like Converse. He doesn’t like Converse because they are owned by Nike. Thus, we ended up getting $15 chucks from Wal-Mart.

Little did I know that I’d walk out with shoes myself!

Steve showed me these shoes because he thought I’d like them. Indeed I did! Strawberries AND they’re only $8? PSSSSSHT!Next up, I saw these gems. I am in love with the little skulls and hearts. I am not such a fan of the big ‘ol 725 originals logo in the shoe, but whatevs, they were $9.
And the BEST PART?!?! WELLIES!!!!! Only $20! AMAZING DEALS! I saw a pair of zebra wellies this weekend, but they were $59. Boo to that!

I got all those shoes for $40! THESE PRICES ARE SO LOW THEY MUST BE CRAZY!!! I am in shoe love though. Seriously. Ain’t nothing gonna bring me down when I’m rocking my pink wellies.

Also this weekend, I put Zelda in her pretty pink dress for a spring photo shoot.

As you can see, she wasn’t having any of it.

Certainly not worthy of cuteoverload, but it makes me laugh anyhow.

Also this weekend was a pug meetup! Wohoo! I haven’t been to one in a MONTH! A MONTH!

This was a rescue pug cross. I remember being told that it was crossed with two other breeds, but I can’t remember what. It was so funny though!

Here’s Meimei, “Woowooing” at a pug being picked up:

and oh man, this was a little new pug at the meetup giving a rasberry to Winston! Ha!

I like all the old pugs there too. Man oh man, they are like little fat sailboats and it’s just the best thing ever.

Sail on, little pug, sail on!

14 Responses to “So many topics, so little time!”


  1. 1 Suki's Mom March 20, 2007 at 12:28 am

    LOL! That last line cracked me up!

    That black pug mix just looks like a big, fat pug. I think they say he’s a cross just to make an excuse for his obesity.

    Oh, and the couch and shoes are awesome. I hate Walmart, too. They treat their employees like crap (esp female ones) and run smaller businesses out of town. I only go there if other stores are closed – AKA: I need something at 1 in the morning.

  2. 2 Manda Girl March 20, 2007 at 1:35 am

    That’s shoe CRAZINESS! I love the couch – but would it be easier to wait until the move??? Or does it matter?

    I was in Walmart on Sunday too and ended up abandoning my basket and leaving because the line up wasn’t with it.

    Zelda is such a little princess – what a doll 🙂

  3. 3 Megan March 20, 2007 at 1:36 am

    I agree Suki’s mom that black pug does just look like a big fat pug, but it was quite funny to look at.

    I definitely believe that you should get the couch, its beautiful and i love the little fur throw thing to Say hi to zelda and winston !!

  4. 4 Steve V March 20, 2007 at 1:52 am

    Manda: that’s the thing, I can take until August to pay for it all and they will hold it for me!

  5. 5 Christine March 20, 2007 at 5:52 am

    I want a sling too! It would be perfect to stick the dog in if I want to pop into a store that isn’t dog-friendly!

    A lady at the farmer’s market here sells things like that for babies. I wonder if they would work ok for a pug?

    If you figure out how to make one, let me know, or I’ll pick one up from the market when it starts up again and I’ll let you know if it works.

    BTW: The couch is way awesome. Not what I’d expected from Lazyboy at all. Zelda pretty much kicks ass too.

  6. 6 Ronin_The_Pug March 20, 2007 at 6:10 am

    Oh my! Look at little Zelda! Hihihih!!! Look at her face expression!

  7. 7 Pug Mommy March 20, 2007 at 1:13 pm

    I agree with you 100% — I hate Wal-mart. Even though they sometimes have good deals the thought of parking 10 miles away from the door and then waiting in line for 1/2 hour is just not appealing. My time is worth something so usually pay a little more and go to the regular Grocery store.

  8. 8 Goodboy Norman Featherstone March 20, 2007 at 1:39 pm

    That couch is most awesome. You should definitely buy it.

  9. 9 Leah March 20, 2007 at 7:40 pm

    Man, oh man, I hate WalMart too. It almost gives me an anxiety attack just thinking of going in there. But you are right on, there prices are sooooo amazing. So if I go, I try to go early in the morning or during a work day. You did make some great finds!

  10. 10 LMizzle March 20, 2007 at 8:47 pm

    I wish I could go before work or something, but I just can’t bring myself to do so. If they were open 24 hours I’d just go at like 11pm so I didn’t have to deal with as many people. It’s like everyone throws on sweats and gives up on life, then heads to WalMart!

  11. 11 Princess Pointful March 21, 2007 at 12:12 am

    That couch is truly fabulous. I almost bought a red couch last year when I re-furnitured my place… but got a chocolate brown couch and a huge dark red duvet instead.

    I think everyone has the same feeling about Wal-Mart. We all hate it on principle (there is a hell of a lot to hate!), but our pocket book’s disagree.
    Seriously, though, why does the trash of the earth gather there? And why can’t they figure out how to maneuver shopping carts?

  12. 12 Hollie March 21, 2007 at 12:18 am

    Just wanna say that couch is SWEET you should buy it!

  13. 13 Ultra Toast Mosha God March 21, 2007 at 9:34 am

    Does this mean I should be burning my All-Stars?

    Am I wanking off the corporated demi-gods by continuing to enjoy their canvassy goodness?

    Answer me!!!

  14. 14 Deidre March 21, 2007 at 6:02 pm

    Get the couch.

    I had no idea converse were owned by Nike. Ugh! No more converse for this girl!


Leave a Reply

March 2007
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

