It’ll get you every time!

First of all…HAPPY ST. PATTY’S DAY!
I’m not Irish, but this tiny hat I bought at the dollar store makes me Irish….for today anyhow.
And now onto today’s news:
Winston loves to poop when he arrives at obedience school. I don’t know why. I mean, I’d LIKE to know, but it’s this clockwork thing I can’t seem to break. We’re currently at a 100% pooping at obedience school rating. FOUR OUT OF FOUR!
Maybe it’s the flooring.

Maybe it’s because he’s excited.

Maybe it’s the rather large woman who teaches the class…

I don’t know. Today was special for me though because I had to change the dog food YET AGAIN. I am seriously going to shank someone. On Friday morning, I woke up to the glorious sight of BOTH dogs vomiting on the bed. They have puked at least once every fourteen days because of their food. Every time it’s at least 8 hours after they’ve eaten, and the food isn’t digested at all. I don’t know what it is, but they never barfed with any of their other food, so I had to make the hard call of axing the specially made food.
I even tried a few different flavors in hopes that this might help, but alas, they barfed up pork just the same as the duck and turkey.
Sick!
I did more research and decided to try Natural Balance dog food. I bought the allergy formula, hoping that it wouldn’t make them barf. They seemed to like the taste of duck a lot too, so I figure they ought to like this stuff. We did a little test run last night with a very small amount, and they seemed to like it. Winston is a little biatch when it comes to dog food. I’ve never met a finicky pug, but here he is! I mixed kibble (mashed up) with some of the canned stuff, and he kind of picked at it, and then left it. Then came back when Zelda tried to eat it for him.
I hope to sweet heaven that he’ll actually eat this stuff, otherwise I’m going to be stuck making my own food for them, because I am against the B.A.R.F. diet, at least for pugs. Pugs were bred as companion animals. I’ve never heard of a wild pug actually killing it’s own food and devouring it, so I’m not about to feed them raw chicken or turkey. Also, if you were coming up with a name for a dog diet, or ANY food for that matter, why on earth would you call it BARF? Yeah, that makes me about as hungry as being offered a big turd to eat.

On a lighter note, I managed to find a hula hoop this week! WHY IS THIS SO EXCITING?!?@! Because I taught Winston how to jump through a hoop last week in obedience class and I want to make sure he retains this skill, as I would like to show it off! The trainer said he’d be really good in agility since he listens really well, and I think that would just be the beez kneez! I love when the chubby little dogs get to actually do this kind of stuff. I always look for them when I’m at the Stampede watching SUPER DOGS!
Anyhow, really isn’t the next step lighting the hoop on fire over a pond of angry sumo wrestlers ?! Awesome. I wish it was. You have no idea.
Winston was actually kind of a little bastard at obedience class today. He wouldn’t even sit for me, which is his signature move! PUGS LOVE TO SIT!!! WHY AREN’T YOU SITTING FOR ME?!?!
We did some rally-o stuff to, which was during the portion of the class where he wasn’t listening, which was kind of embarassing to be honest! I’m thinking, “COME ON DUDE! I KNOW YOU ARE A HUNDRED TIMES SMARTER THAN ALL THESE JERKS!” Oh well! At least he didn’t take a big shit while we were doing that!
He was a pretty good boy after that though. Some sissy dog tried to eat his face, but he stepped up with a big “WOOWOO!” and scared that dog off. Good boy Winston, good boy!

7 Responses to “It’ll get you every time!”


  1. 1 Suki March 17, 2007 at 9:10 pm

    Winston kicks ass…hehehe. Good job putting that dog in its place, Winston! That hula hoop on fire over sumo wrestlers sounds AWESOME!

    Natural Balance is really good. I switched Suki and Twix over to it about 3 weeks ago and Twix’s coat is soooo shiny and they both love to eat, now. Yeah, I’m not too sure about barf, either. How long have dogs been domesticated for, seriously? I’m sure their digestive systems have changed to reflect that. And eating so many raw bones freaks me out – I would worry too much.

  2. 2 Christine March 18, 2007 at 12:52 am

    We feed Giggs Innova small bites (the green bag). He scarfs that stuff! It’s not cheap for kibble but it’s good stuff.

  3. 3 Megan March 18, 2007 at 3:29 am

    Hey! Just came across your page i frickin love it its amazing! I have a pug and his name is Miko and dont they just give you joy even when they dont listen to you during obedience classes:p i hope zelda is feeling better!! Happy St. Patty’s Day

  4. 4 LMizzle March 18, 2007 at 3:39 am

    Thanks Megan!

  5. 5 Manda Girl March 18, 2007 at 3:50 pm

    Dude that sucks big time about the food!! We sued to feed Meimei the natural balance potatoe and duck stuff and never had a problem. Winston is just expressing himself by being choosey!

    Thats funny about the pooping. Maybe he’s telling all the other dogs that he’s the big poop in the pack!

    See ya later gator

  6. 6 Ultra Toast Mosha God March 19, 2007 at 9:32 am

    Steve looks like he is about to be atacked by a giant dog.

    C-Unit and his other half went to Crufts recently, and they saw loads of working dogs demonstrations.

    He said that the seeing eye dogs were the best. ALl the stuff they can do for their owners is incredible.

    Get Winston down there for some hoop action

    Shamone!

  7. 7 Okami March 19, 2007 at 2:26 pm

    Hi – just in case you missed the news this morning – they have now released an international recall of a number of well-known pet food brands. I don’t think you tried Winston or Zelda on any of them – but thought you might want to know before you had to switch them to another brand again.

    http://www.menufoods.com/recall/product_dog.html


Leave a Reply

March 2007
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

