The Daily Grind

Okay, so I broke down and loaded photos onto Steve’s computer. Sorry Steve!

I just about died of cute overload as I photographed Zelda this evening with this photo:
I love it. I wonder what she’s thinking about? Probably about who stole her uterus!

So my landlord has emailed me for the second time saying that AGAIN she needs to go through the apartments. I’ve already had to extreme clean once this week, and now I have to prepare for next week. Ugh. She did an “inspection” on Monday, and apparently brought people with her. We’re all a little suspicious. I emailed her asking why there were people with her and why she didn’t tell us. I also asked her if she was going to sell the house. She’s a snarky lady and emailed me back saying that I’d know when she knew and that she’s bringing appraisers with her next week. I’m *hoping* that she doesn’t try to sell until at least May 1, because then it doesn’t matter. Legally we are allowed 3 months to move, and that would take us right into Van City moving time. It sucks though! She’s a pretty lazy person it seems though, so who knows what is going to happen! Actually, if she notifies us after April 1, we don’t have to move until July 31. Let’s just pray that she doesn’t get crazy!

My house smells like cooked spaghetti. What’s up with that? Like I’m talking noodles with nothing on them. I often wonder if these are just little ghosties haunting up a stink in this place.

Also, check out this sweet ring!

It’s actually EXTREMELY small. The cigarette even has ash on it! WTF! It’s pretty cute even though I don’t smoke (and don’t endorse it). It’s just amazing the time people spend on jewelry only to make a little coffee mug and a cigarette. Did I mention how much I love finding stuff like this on the internet?!

Oh, and also, I did my GRAND presentation to my class yesterday. I presented to an astonishing ***THREE*** people. I am not kidding. For some reason the prof. told her class that the particular day I presented was “optional”. I am generally not a nervous presenter, so the fact that I was completely disrespected and threatened into presenting when only THREE people show up just makes me want to blow my top. I mean, I can honestly say I rocked the panties off the crowd I had, but this prof. 1) Forgot to email me with a presentation date, 2) Forgot to email me a midterm date when I was back in class, 3) threatened my grade if I didn’t present AFTER she forgot and I had to email to remind her, and 4) told her class that attendance to my presentation was “optional.”

And this my friends, is why I am not walking the stage at graduation.

I am graduating. I am graduating with honors, in fact. After all the bullshit I’ve had to go through at this post secondary institution, I am completely disgusted. I don’t want to go through the formality. I just want my degree in the mail, and then hanging on my wall. Maybe I’ll tell them how I feel by sending them a giant Winston turd in the mail.

“THANKS FOR THE AWESOME MEMORIES, DUDES!”

Maybe eventually I’ll get a Masters…who knows. All I know is that I never want to go back to that school again.

Perhaps I am extra bitter because work is giving me daily headaches…man I am getting the ass-end over there! That’s really all I can say…but the pay is wicked, so I will survive!

Also, I am currently operating a computer at maximum pug capacity. By that I mean that both dogs are snoozing on me. I frikin’ love these little monsters. Even a bad few days can be erased with a good snuggle from a puppy!

6 Responses to “The Daily Grind”


  1. 1 Princess Pointful March 15, 2007 at 4:25 am

    Zelda is the total cuteness in that pic.
    But a serious big kick split to the head (coz that’s how I roll, 80s style bitches!) to both your landlady and your prof. I love how you are expected to be so consistent and accommodating in the face of all their inconsiderateness. Bah.

    I swear people like that just zone in on the nice folk they are able to take advantage… and act all indignant when someone actually questions them.

  2. 2 Ronin_The_Pug March 15, 2007 at 7:36 am

    Zelda is so cute!

  3. 3 Suki's Mom March 15, 2007 at 11:52 am

    Adorable picture of Zelda! She’s so sweet.
    Man, landlords suck. I remember those days. They use and abuse you.

    That ring is pretty sweet. I don’t smoke either, but I think I need to buy that. It’s just so random, like who sits down to make a ring like that???

  4. 4 Ultra Toast Mosha God March 15, 2007 at 12:51 pm

    Send them the unwanted Uterus.

    Add a note saying:

    ‘Maybe you can use this to birth some Organisational Skills.’

  5. 5 Christine March 16, 2007 at 12:32 am

    I love Zelda! Her flat little smooshy face makes me smile🙂

    I second the Winston turd idea and I think that you should also leave one for your land lady when you move out.

  6. 6 Pug Mommy March 16, 2007 at 1:51 pm

    That picture of Zelda is just great! What a pretty little pug girl.

    I agree, turds should be sent to crappy professors and land lords — no pun intended.


Leave a Reply

March 2007
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

