ARE YOU READY TO ROCK?!!?!?

Seriously. I am presenting for the second time to a younger group of people in my faculty. I’m pretty sure this is the exact same group of kids I talked to last time, and I’m sure they’ll be just as thrilled that I am there to talk to them. Last time I did my presentation, no one asked me a question. NOT ONE PERSON! Agh. That left a nice run of silence. Today (hopefully) they will be more interested in the place I currently work than the place I worked in the summer. I dunno, I don’t actually care if they ask questions to be quite honest. I am doing this so that I can get my damn degree sent to me in the mail. The prof. running this class actually FORGOT to get back to me on a presentation day, and when I contacted them again, they were rather curt with me and told me that if I didn’t do the presentation, I would face consequences.
Forgive me if I lack motivation and vigor.

Today I am at work alone. I am not sure where anyone is! Usually there’s two people here when I get here, but everyone seems to have dropped off the face of the planet. It’s kind of nice though to have a whole office space to myself. No one is shouting about annual reports, no one is piling more tasks onto me. I’m just typin’ and sittin’. It reminds me of when I used to go to the college library early in the morning with my laptop and study in the quiet (since most students can’t be bothered to get up before 9am at least).

On yet another note, the weather has magically gone from a high of plus 20 yesterday, to about -5 with around 2 feet of snow! WHAT IS UP WITH THIS CITY?! I literally spent 20 minutes brushing all the snow off my car and it was STILL covered slightly. Yes, I am bad and did one of those crappy “I NEED TO GET TO WORK” sweeps where maybe I can’t see through every window but I will still make it to work.

Just when all the snow had finally melted from the back yard and it was safe to take the puppies outside without getting them completely sloppy, BAM! Weather change. THAT’S RIGHT, GET YOUR SNOW SHOES OUT AGAIN, SUCKER!

Can I also just note that I am STILL all alone! I’m starting to think I didn’t get a friggin memo about a random meeting or something! The Admin. Assistant isn’t even here, and she is ALWAYS here. Is it really taking everyone this long to get to work???

Man, if no one shows up I am going to go buy a sled and get crazy on some huge hill downtown! SNOW DAY!

6 Responses to “ARE YOU READY TO ROCK?!!?!?”


  1. 1 Ultra Toast Mosha God March 13, 2007 at 4:18 pm

    Can you get miniature snow shoes for dogs?

  2. 2 LMizzle March 13, 2007 at 4:36 pm

    I WISH!

    If not, I shall Make some out of toothpicks and floss!

    TO THE DRUG STORe!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. 3 Pug Mommy March 13, 2007 at 5:48 pm

    I love it when nobody shows up for work but it does make you wonder if you missed the “No Work on Tuesday” memo…..

  4. 4 Blondie March 13, 2007 at 6:45 pm

    I care if they ask questions! I hate doing stuff where they don’t ask any! It’s like they don’t care!

  5. 5 LMizzle March 13, 2007 at 7:10 pm

    So it turns out that everyone got stuck in traffic for like an hour and a half!

  6. 6 Princess Pointful March 14, 2007 at 3:52 am

    An hour and a half???
    What the hell? It’s not like Calgarians aren’t prepared for the notion of snow. It snowed there in July once when I lived there!
    Empty workplaces make me think of zombies, for some reason.


Leave a Reply

March 2007
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter


