Casual Friday!

What up, dudes?
Ahh casual Friday, how I love your jean-wearing ways. Isn’t everyone in a great mood on Friday? Fantastic. I love it.
I am not particularly inspired currently to write about anything, so I guess we’ll see how this goes.
It’s relatively nice out where I live, but that means snow melting, and THAT means two VERY sloppy pugs after their walkies. What a pain! I know its not good to give baths more than about every three weeks, but man oh man, what do I do when I take the pugs out for a walk and they end up wet and stinky (stinky like garbage and cement) when I bring them inside?! I mean, I have some “Furbreeze” (which, if you can find it, is just the BEST anti-stinky-puppy spray, but I can’t just keep spraying them into smelling good again…Should I just rinse them???
In other news, I shall be debt-free by the end of the month! I can almost taste the financial freedom! Well, except that I will presumably have to save up for Vancouver. And buy a new laptop…
Nonetheless, a lovely tax return will prove to be my best financial friend this year! Wohoo! I haven’t been able to buy much since I started this job because I’ve been trying to get out of debt 100%, but things keep happening (like dogs eating chocolate) that I can’t seem to get past. But finally I will be able to enjoy (at least some of) the fruits of my labor by April. Perhaps a pretty new outfit, or maybe some shoes???
In yet other news, our landlord has given us a notice that she’ll be coming by on Monday for an “inspection”, right when no one will be home. She said it will take about an hour and a half. I’m wondering what exactly she’s looking for, and really the idea of someone wandering through my house when I’m not home doesn’t really sit well with me. Hopefully Winston doesn’t eat her or something, as he hasn’t had something like this happen before. I suspect it will go down more like this:
Enter Landlady.
Winston gets serious case of “the wiggles” and wants her to pet him
Winston proceeds to follow her all around apartment
Landlady perhaps pets Winston
Winston proceeds to fart and lick
Landlady leaves, slightly amused, slightly grossed out.
Who knows though. I don’t know if she really has a sense of humor.

Has anyone else had an “inspection” by a landlord? I’m thinking she’s checking to see if we’ve completely destroyed the house or something. NICE TRY! THE HOUSE IS STILL STANDING!!!

And on a more jovial note, if you could be an animal for the day (okay okay, EXCEPT a pug) what would you be? I think I’d like to be a sloth. They are the craziest looking animal…or maybe a whale, just to see what it’s like to be that scary and huge!

7 Responses to “Casual Friday!”


  1. 1 Hollie March 9, 2007 at 9:30 pm

    This post made me get the giggles at work, Thanks!

    Last time My appartment got inspected we soon later got new landlords. This made me sad because the last landlord was nice and this one is just stupid and greedy (rent increase central!)

    As a side note, if any appartments come up in your building… please let us know!

    I would want to be an Albatross for a day, I would float around Antarctica and eat fish

  2. 2 Suki's Mom March 9, 2007 at 10:12 pm

    Hmm, I think I’d be a mustang. How cool would it be to run around free in Wyoming or Montana or wherever mustangs live.

  3. 3 LMizzle March 9, 2007 at 10:42 pm

    Hahaha, oh Suki’s mom, you killed me with that comment, hahaha, so funny!

  4. 4 Princess Pointful March 10, 2007 at 1:03 am

    I know I’ve been told about the possibility of inspections, but I’ve never actually had one. Hm… It is a bit nervewracking, even if you are taking good care of the place. I used to have a landlord who would sometimes come into our apartment to pick up the rent check sometimes when we weren’t around, and I would always feel the need to clean the night before.

    I would be a hummingbird– imagine how fun it would be to cruise around that quickly– or something that swims around really fast.

  5. 5 Sandra March 10, 2007 at 2:12 pm

    I’d be a baluga whale. That smile! Those teeth!

  6. 6 John March 12, 2007 at 10:32 am

    Hmmmm…serious thought is involved here.

    After pondering for the last 15 minutes I think that a tortoise would be appropriate. Then it’d be natural for everything to happen real-l-y….sl-o–w—-l——y……

    …and for one or two pastimes of a tortoise, that’s GOT to be a good thing!

  7. 7 Ultra Toast Mosha God March 12, 2007 at 10:36 am

    I would be a Conder – soaring high above the Andes, revelling in the feeling of flight for one day only.

    Aaah.


Leave a Reply

March 2007
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

