We’ll see if this works…

I am currently waiting for my instructor to show up at a two-day course I'm taking for my job.  The sweet thing is that this particular course will really impress the hell out of potential employers later on, so it's not only good for this job, it's good for my resume too!  I have to say though…being trained for 16 hours on how to use this particular fundraising software is tedious…especially when I am at least fifteen years junior to everyone else at this course.  They're all huddling together like baby kitties and I am at the front rocking my socks off.
The guy teaching this course is actually closer to my age than the rest of the class too, so when he makes jokes, I'm pretty much the only one who laughs!  Either they don't get it, or they basically have no sense of humor.  I'm thinking it's a little of both.
In fact, now the little huddle of women are complaining about how warm it is in here and it's not even warm!  These ladies are crazy.
 
In pug-related news, Zelda peed on Steve's side of the bed this morning.  It was an honest accident because she whined a little bit, but not like her normal "i gotta pee" whine, so I didn't put her on the floor in time.  Then she pooped on the rug in dismay.  My poor little bear!  She's getting spayed next week too.  Awwww, bye bye uterus!  I am going to get the vet to check her little bump (it's not going away, but it's not getting bigger) and her two canine teeth on the right side (one has poked through, but the baby tooth isn't gone yet!).  It's going to be a busy little day for her!
 
Winston is doing well.  He hasn't eaten anything gross and he's pooping normally again.  Wohoo!  Man, that was the stinkiest day of my life.
 
 
 
 
Man…the instructor still isn't here!  WTF?  This course cost $1500 for TWO DAYS…you think he'd show up on time!  Maybe he got food poisoning from all of the Peter's Drive-In that people suggested he eat.  I know a lot of you don't know what Peter's is, but if you do, you'll know why I think that it was a pretty weak suggestion as far as fine dining goes…
 
Ah well!

8 Responses to “We’ll see if this works…”


  1. 1 Lorkeet March 6, 2007 at 5:57 pm

    They’re so hot because they are going through menopause! Check for chin whiskers, nose and ear hair.

  2. 2 LMizzle March 6, 2007 at 6:10 pm

    interestingly, the nice lady in my office was getting chin hair removed this past weekend….ahhh menopause…

  3. 3 Pug Mommy March 6, 2007 at 7:09 pm

    When Zelda is under they can easily get a sample of her bump and determine what it is. They did that to Napoleon, but he was awake and not very impressed. Good luck with the class.

  4. 4 LMizzle March 6, 2007 at 7:27 pm

    Yeah I assume that they’ll more easily be able to get a sample of that little bump as well as check her teeth and pull one out if it needs it.

    I have a feeling this is going to be REALLY EXPENSIVE!!!

  5. 5 Princess Pointful March 6, 2007 at 11:50 pm

    Is it weird that it never occurred to me that spaying involved actual uterus removal? I actually find this new knowledge somewhat disturbing! Couldn’t they just tie her little tubes?

  6. 6 Ultra Toast Mosha God March 7, 2007 at 9:18 am

    “Awwww, bye bye uterus!”

    Ha ha ha ha!

    Sorry.

  7. 7 LMizzle March 7, 2007 at 4:09 pm

    Hahhaha, it’s okay, I’m sure she really won’t even know that it’s gone!

  8. 8 Suki March 7, 2007 at 7:57 pm

    Are you scared about her surgery? I’m terrified about Suki getting spayed (sometime in April, the vet suggested). How did Winston do when you got him fixed?


Leave a Reply

March 2007
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

