Potty Mouth

Since I’m getting a pretty enthusiastic response to my TP comments, I’d like to share another little issue I have with the bathroom.

I don’t normally talk in a public bathroom, and I find now that I’ve been working in office settings for a few years that it really freaks me out when you’re talking to someone through a few stalls.

Take this for instance:

I was talking to someone who walked with me to the bathroom—someone I didn’t know, who was asking me about volunteering for the organization I work for. I proceeded to continue to tell her why we don’t have that many volunteers, and she proceeded to go into a stall. She continued talking to me all the way though her potty sesh. Like we’re talking full blown fart situation here.

How can I not laugh at that?!

You’re talking to me about something business-esque related, and you’re proceeding to blow copious amounts of air into a room with a pretty hefty echo!!!

I had to leave the bathroom while she was still in the stall because I knew if I faced her again that I was likely to burst into a fit of laughter.

I also don’t like when I recognize someone’s shoes under the stall when they are having what I like to call a “poonami.” I don’t want to know if my peers are crapping themselves!!!

Does anyone else have any interesting bathroom stories???

6 Responses to “Potty Mouth”


  1. 1 Steve V March 1, 2007 at 8:18 pm

    One time I waited in a stall untill the whole bathroom was full, some 5 stalls and 8 unirnals.
    Once there was enough of an audience, I proceeded to scream bloody murder and make loud fart noises, as though I was trying to pass a bowling ball.
    After about 10 seconds of this, I slam dunked a honeydew melon into the toilet.

    actually none of that ever happened, sorry🙂

  2. 2 LMizzle March 1, 2007 at 8:40 pm

    HAHAHHA, you are crazy. I wish you did that though, it would have been great!

  3. 3 Pug Mommy March 1, 2007 at 8:56 pm

    I would never have the balls to do that and talk to someone at the same time. I won’t even attempt to do my business if someone else even comes in the bathroon…. and if someone is already in there, I will usually leave.

    Someone that I work with got a voicemail from a higher up that was very obviously using the bathroom and having some “issues” to say the least. The voicemail included very obvious grunting and straining over the entire message. This guy was also known for talking on his cell in when visiting our plant also so there was no question as to what was going on. My coworked obviously had to share this message with the majority of our department.

  4. 4 Princess Pointful March 1, 2007 at 9:02 pm

    I was once in a campus washroom, when I heard someone run in frantically, and start going about rather dramatic businesses.
    I felt kind of guilty, because she obviously thought there was no one around, as the noises were accompanied by sighs and the like.
    I tried to stay there motionless for a while to leave her to finish, unembarrassed, but she was taking so long that eventually I had to start packing up to go (her dignity does not overwhelm my need to get to class on time).
    As soon as I made my presence known, she rapidly flushed and ran out before I could see her face. And she didn’t even wash her hands.

  5. 5 Manda Girl March 1, 2007 at 9:23 pm

    Oh man – my favorite line in Home Movies is when Jason says “Brendan, don’t talk, I’m peeing” when they are in the lake!

    I totally want to say that to everyone who lingers in the bathroom to have a conversation with me while I’m peeing. Don’t talk, I’m peeing.

  6. 6 ROENTGEN March 2, 2007 at 2:16 pm

    I’m always farting while writing comments. ALWAYS.


Leave a Reply

March 2007
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

