Oh noes!


Oh my beautiful 12-inch powerbook, how your days are numbered!!! I talked to the lovely folks at My Mac Dealer who informed me that since a little tiny cord came out of a slot, that it will cost me $300 minimum to fix! AAAAAAAHHHHH!

Also, because it’s been yanked off a table or two in its day, it’s not a guarantee that it can be put back together again, which is totally BALLS.

It looks like I may have to invest in a laptop a little sooner than I had imagined!

Oh, lappy, you have been so good to me, why…WHYYYYYYYY?!

Thankfully at this point it’s just the internet that’s messed up, so I can work something out I think, until I can buy a new laptop.

Life as a grown up is expensive though!!!!

8 Responses to “Oh noes!”


  1. 1 Manda Girl February 27, 2007 at 5:22 pm

    Oh Noes!!!!! But, but can’t they just fix it? Stoopid guy.

  2. 2 Steve V February 27, 2007 at 5:58 pm

    stoopid everything

  3. 3 Pie! February 27, 2007 at 6:24 pm

    Oh that sucks!

    Look up Mac forums on the internet, sometimes they have helpful things. Sometimes.

  4. 4 Kennie February 27, 2007 at 6:50 pm

    Life as a kid is great. Your mom and dad by the laptop for you.🙂

  5. 5 LMizzle February 27, 2007 at 7:30 pm

    Pie: I’d check, but I know what he’s talking about and the antenna really does wind ALL through the inside of the computer! Poop!

  6. 6 ROENTGEN February 27, 2007 at 10:57 pm

    that’s why i’m gonna get this apple inscurance even if its expensive… shitto.

  7. 7 Christine February 27, 2007 at 11:58 pm

    My laptop went flying off the table last night. Someone was doing the pug run and caught the cord. It seems fine though. Maybe you can get a new laptop that comes with a new job in Vancouver🙂

  8. 8 Princess Pointful February 28, 2007 at 2:04 am

    Damn!!!
    I think you should charge Winston for it.
    No more pseudo-pork until the laptop is paid back😉.


Leave a Reply

February 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

