Training and Waiting and Playing

Oh internet, how I have missed you! Sadly the internet is down at my house because of unforeseen events, so I will have to compose from other places!
The weekend was a bit of a gong show. I vegged out on Friday night and sat around with the pugs. I finally got a copy of Clara, which I was totally thrilled about! I’m still holding strong on my stance that used books feel haunted to me. Something about someone being so intimately involved with a book and then giving it away makes me uneasy. Every page I turn, someone else has turned before me. Someone else has lived this novel before me…
On Saturday Winston had his first obedience class! I am bound and determined to get these puppies trained! Winston did pretty good in class. He sat really easily, and came when called, which pretty much makes him a genius compared to the other dogs! There’s a Siberian Husky in the class that is RIGHT out of control. Like it’s pretty much time to call Cesar Milan in because this dog is going crazy. He was bouncing all over the place and was whining so loudly the entire time that I could hardly hear what was going on! They also broke out the clicker in class, which is something I’m not fond of. I mean, how often are you carrying around a freakin’ clicker to praise your dog?! I’m not a fan, but we’ll see if it helps…
On Sunday Steve was really, really sick, so I drove him to the Walk-In clinic by our house. We got stuck waiting for SIX HOURS to see a doctor. SIX HOURS! I can’t even believe I managed to pass six hours waiting in a room full of sick people. Watching a meth addict freak out on the phone with her father took up a good 20 minutes though. Yikes!
Steve got his meds after our epic wait and we finally got home and just sat and watched the Oscars and played with the puppies!

6 Responses to “Training and Waiting and Playing”


  1. 1 Michelle February 26, 2007 at 5:51 pm

    Here is that website for the shirts that we got the girls in London. They have some uber cute stuff and they ship internationally, bonus!
    http://www.ruffluvnyc.com/

  2. 2 Princess Pointful February 26, 2007 at 7:18 pm

    Man, 6 hours at 8th and 8th would be enough to make me go crazy. There’s only so many meth stories one can take!

  3. 3 Suki February 26, 2007 at 8:10 pm

    Yeah, the clicker thing is weird. We use it in Suki’s class, too, which I wasn’t expecting. I’ll tell you what it IS good for: when the dogs won’t come inside when you call them, all you have to do is click and they come running, provided they get a treat, of course. 6 hours??? I thought the whole health care system was way better up there in Canada? Sounds like a good ol’US of A clinic to me😉

  4. 4 LMizzle February 26, 2007 at 8:44 pm

    Health care is better, but the system is insanely short staffed!

  5. 5 Steve V February 26, 2007 at 10:24 pm

    The last 2 hours weren’t that badHOLY CRAP SOME CHUCKY GIRL WITH PENCIL THIN EYEBROWS JUST WALKED INTO STEEPS!!! SHE WAS WEARING LULU LEMON AND SHE LOOPED LIKE JABA THE HUTT IN SPANDEX!!! AAA!!!

  6. 6 Manda Girl February 26, 2007 at 10:59 pm

    I hope steve is feeling better – that sucks sucks sucks that you were waiting so long!


Leave a Reply

February 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

