News!!!

I believe the wheels are in motion to move to Vancouver at the end of the summer! Oh my!

Steve and I had a talk about job prospects for the both of us, and things are looking a lot better for the nonprofit and journalism scene out there. There are a boatload of npro jobs at arts organizations as well as left-wing papers for Steve. They have some of the best things I could hope to work for including the David Suzuki Foundation, Arts Umbrella, Emily Carr School of Art & Design,the Vancouver Aquarium, UBC, and the OLYMPICS! That’s just a taste of the amazing possibilities.

We’ll have to wait and see how the job market is in the summer, but likely there will be some good stuff out there.

This basically makes Xray win a bet that after I visited once, I’d move there.

YOU WIN, OKAY?!?! I LOVE IT THERE!!!

Plus, pugs and the beach?! HELLO AWESOME.

Naturally there will be some sadness from all of this, including having to move from people like my much loved sister and niece, and also my favorite passtime of my city’s pug meetup group, but I think it’s a step in the right direction.

Who knows, I might even get a masters in the arts while I’m there…😉

11 Responses to “News!!!”


  1. 1 Steve V February 26, 2007 at 10:20 pm

    we’re going to have so much fun.
    My cousin Paula sent me a link for help with Apartment searching.

  2. 2 LMizzle February 26, 2007 at 10:21 pm

    Awww yes yes!

  3. 3 Manda Girl February 26, 2007 at 10:57 pm

    Boooooo – I appose! I appose!

    Unless… you take us with you!

  4. 4 Princess Pointful February 27, 2007 at 12:26 am

    You forgot the presence of Pointful royalty, which clearly played a huge role in your decision😉.

    Awesome news, though!

    More links…

    (I’m sure you already know craigslist)
    http://www.renting.ca
    http://www.bcapartmentowners.com

    I will have more soon as I leave my crappy apartment building behind soon.

  5. 5 Christine February 27, 2007 at 12:43 am

    Yay! Come to BC! I like to visit Vancouver but wouldn’t want to live there. It’s too big for me. You should stop and visit us on the way🙂

  6. 6 The Duke February 27, 2007 at 9:48 am

    The lord made me a gamblin’ man.

    C list is really the way to go. Though there are other websites and e-visits if you wanna give those a ho.

  7. 7 Suki February 27, 2007 at 2:08 pm

    YAY! Vancouver is an AWESOME city. I’ve been there quite a few times and it’s beautiful. And just think, no more snow! Or, if they do get snow occasionally, not nearly as much as you’re used to in Calgary! I can’t wait to move to Eugene, OR. because I know we’ll be taking lots of trips to Seattle and BC (and because there’s more left-wing stuff there too-almost nonexistent in my part of the world). Who knows, maybe Suki, Winston & Zelda can all go to a meetup together one day?🙂

  8. 8 Pie! February 27, 2007 at 6:27 pm

    I was going to suggest craigslist too.

    I have often thought about Vancouver because there is a way bigger market for publications. But, who knows where I’ll be after Europe.

    Not in Calgary. That’s for sure. (For when I start real life stuff, I mean.)

  9. 10 ROENTGEN February 27, 2007 at 10:50 pm

    that’s big neeeeews. a little change every now and then – bla.

    I shall move my arse to berlin myslef.

  10. 11 Kara February 28, 2007 at 3:30 am

    Yay for you – moving sucks and all, but when you get to move somewhere awesome, it’s so worth it!


Leave a Reply

February 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

