words are flowing out…

but not really. I’ve been a bad writer this week!!!

My apologies.

I haven’t had time to get my laptop fixed since Winston pulled it off my dining room table and I’ve been overloaded at work!

The work situation isn’t bad though. I really like having a lot to do from when I get here to when I leave. Isn’t that what it’s supposed to be like?

In pug news I’ve been keeping tabs on this bump that’s above Zelda’s nose. I thought it might be a sore from her getting food stuck in her wrinkle, so I’ve been cleaning it every day. It seemed to be getting better, so I moved to every few days, but when I looked at it last night, it was pretty big!

I think this is why she’s hated having her wrinkled cleaned! I can’t tell though if it’s a puppy pimple, or if it’s something else. It’s as big as a human-sized zit, and when I was cleaning her wrinkles last night it started to bleed a little bit. When I tried to take a closer look, it seemed as though it had a hole in it. I dried it off and let her run around and she was fine. Hopefully it’s nothing!

Winston has taken a liking to pulling any beverage off of my coffee tables and throwing them on the couch. I have no idea why he keeps doing this, or why I keep forgetting to move beverages off the tables, but I’ve now had to wash my seat cushions so much that I think I’m going to have to buy a new couch! Maybe leather is a better option if I don’t want to have to keep buying couches!

Other than that life has been quiet. I got to see “Reno 911: Miami” last night, and it was hilarious! I guess I should explain that it’s funny in a Monty Python, turn your brain off and laugh kind of way. Sort of like Snakes on a Plane. It was a free movie though, so it was very much worthwhile!

I saw a pretty rockin’ documentary on the ocean last night. It’s crazy how many creepy sea creatures are in the sea! There was this insane squid that had CLAWS! CLAWS ON A SQUID!!!! I think this could be a contender for Badass of the Ocean. Also, did you know that squids and octopus used to have shells?! I love learning stuf like that!

KNOWLEDGE!!!!!

10 Responses to “words are flowing out…”


  1. 1 Sandra February 24, 2007 at 3:46 pm

    Whales are awesome.

  2. 2 Manda Girl February 24, 2007 at 6:36 pm

    Hey! I was just going to email you because I was wondering how life was going.

    Miko gets large pimples under her nose fold too (must run in the genes) and we got an anti-bacterial/anti fungal wash from the vet’s office to keep it clean (they bleed once they start drying out and it seems so painful!) They should go away in a week or so. The important thing is to remember to dry the nose after cleaning so that wet yummy germs don’t take up residence under the fold.

    Hope you guys have a good weekend!

  3. 3 LMizzle February 24, 2007 at 6:56 pm

    Sandra: I am going to adopt a killer whale and train it to kill you just for saying that!!!! BEWARE!!!

    Luv,

    L

  4. 4 Ronin_The_Pug February 25, 2007 at 7:23 am

    Hello! My Ron has the same bump in his wrinkles… and when I clean his face the thing bled a little… I clean his face with camomile tea, and it seems to work; the bump is still there, not very big… but I think is something that wrinkled dogs have to deal with. Kisses!

  5. 5 Sandra February 25, 2007 at 2:22 pm

    L,

    To do that, you are going to have to go near the whale. Methinks I’m safe!

    Luv,
    Sandra

  6. 6 Suki February 25, 2007 at 8:04 pm

    Leather couches suck, too. We have one and you can see from the pictures I posted (whoops, I mean *Suki* posted ;)) of her and Twix, what the dogs have done to it. And they’re colder, too.

  7. 7 Princess Pointful February 26, 2007 at 1:13 am

    Ha! We totally watched that documentary this weekend, too– it was freakin’ awesome!
    And I was seriously going to enter that squid into my bad asses contest… too funny.

    I also saw a seagull eat a starfish this weekend, which is almost documentary worthy.

  8. 8 Ultra Toast Mosha God February 26, 2007 at 2:18 pm

    Knowledge rules.

    Did you know that the Necro-Duck is now a reality. I read something in the paper about some guy who filmed a duck die, then another duck came up and nudged it to see if it was alive. Despite the lack of movement, the live duck got all Daffy with the dead one.

    Facts!

  9. 9 Pug Mommy February 26, 2007 at 3:40 pm

    The bump could also be a hystiocytoma (not sure of the spelling). Napoleon got one a few monthes ago. It is just a bump that shows up on the muzzle or mouth area for no reason and just goes away in a month or so. I paid $50 to get his biopsied so they could tell me that. Oh well. Gotta take care of the pugs. Anyway, I took a picture of it during November on my blog.

  10. 10 LMizzle February 26, 2007 at 3:50 pm

    Princess: A seagull ate a starfish?! AWESOME FORCES!!!

    Ultra: Ducks getting sexy with dead ducks?! Truly I have learned something today.

    Pug Mommy: I can’t seem to enlarge that photo, but it looks like what Zelda has! Zelda has to get spayed in March, so I think I’m going to just ask the vet to check it out. It had a scab on it the other day from bleeding, but it’s not looking too bad today…I’m going to keep an eye on it though. Thanks for the info! 🙂


Leave a Reply

February 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

