New Westminster Dog Show


Yes, yes y’all! The New Westminster Dog Show is on tv tonight, which actually miraculously managed to help me get rid of my headache that was moving into migrane territory!

My favorite part of the show was when the pug came on camera and Winston took it upon himself to (what I think sounded like) cheer for the show pug! He actually “Woowooo”‘ed for the pug! He’s pretty much a genius.

I gave Winston and Zelda their first “pork” dinner tonight from the wonderful people at Baby Barks.

I have to say this is the most human-smelling food they’ve had. It smells EXACTLY like bacon. Except it’s pork and pork organs…which to me sounds TOTALLY SICK! It made me a little worried about bacon, but I guess all pork is gonna smell similar. The thought of their being ORGANS in this food has ensured that it will never reach my “LMizzle, Don’t Eat It!” list!!! (you were thinking of trying to get me to eat it…weren’t you?!)

Luckily, I don’t even have to taste the Porkgans (as I like to call them), when I can SMELL like porkgans because Zelda just licked my neck for about five minutes. Who needs perfume when I can smell like dog spit and entrails?!

On another note, does anyone know a good place to get cellphone wallpaper from? I got a fancy new phone and all I can get so far is sushi, when obviously my eyes would have a better time staring at a pretty little pug!

13 Responses to “New Westminster Dog Show”


  1. 1 Ultra Toast Mosha God February 21, 2007 at 9:34 am

    I was thinking of sugeesting you eat the food, yes. Fry it up fiorst though, If you do decide to do it. Which I hope you do.

    Wallpaper? Urk. CMOS ERROR. System failure.

    Have you seen the film ‘Best in Show?’

    If not, watch it. It’s very funny.

  2. 2 Goodboy Norman Featherstone February 21, 2007 at 2:54 pm

    I hate to tell you this, but I bet every dog treat has organs in it!

  3. 3 Manda Girl February 21, 2007 at 3:16 pm

    Jerry put an Obey the Pug face on my cell phone as a wallpaper – I bet he could transfer – send – magically make appear… I think we got a bluetooth thingy and… oh frack – he’s going to have to explain it cause it’s too techi for me!

  4. 4 LMizzle February 21, 2007 at 3:37 pm

    Hahhaa, yeah I have bluetooth on my cell but I don’t know how to use it yet!

  5. 5 Princess Pointful February 21, 2007 at 5:26 pm

    Ha! I was totaly planning your Porkgan dinner as soon as you started writing about them!

    I checked out a bit of the show, too. Wasn’t that poodle who won in the category the pug was in really disturbing looking?

  6. 6 LMizzle February 21, 2007 at 6:09 pm

    Wow! Someone else watches this stuff!!! You are truly great.

    That poodle was wicked crazy looking! Stupid poodles with their poofy hair and snotty attitudes!!! Did you see the Peikegnese (whoa, I have no idea how to spell that)? That little dog looked like an old mop! It was hilarious!!!
    Steve and I were making our own commentary last night about the dog show. It went something like this:

    “Well uh…here we have a dog. I’m pretty sure it’s a dog. It only looks a little bit like a cat. It’s a nice color. It’s uh…some kind of small breed that likes to bark…and it’s got buggy eyes…”

    I don’t like how they pick up the small dogs by the tail…it’s creepy.

  7. 7 minus February 21, 2007 at 9:25 pm

    You need to use the Bluetooth File Exchange Utility (Applications/Utilities/BlueTooth File Exchange) on you mac to connect ad pair you cell phone to your mac — don’t worry, there’s a setup assistant to walk you through it. That’ll lat you browse your phone allowing you to upload and download files to and fro over the Bluetooth connection — this assumes you have Bluetooth built in on your mac, if not you can get a Bluetooth adapter for like $50.

    And MeiMie and Miko’s turkey dinners tasted just like leftover turkey dinner. I have, thus far, avoided thinking about the fact that there were turkey organs in my little taste test as well. So thanks for that. Gonna go puke now.

  8. 8 minus February 21, 2007 at 9:26 pm

    I spelled Meimei’s name wrong. I’m so ashamed.

  9. 9 Kennie February 22, 2007 at 3:22 am

    I’m still waiting for Bluetooth for my phone. Also, LMizzle, why don’t you just take a picture of Winston and Zelda with your phone and make it your background? That way, you won’t have to pay for texting.

    My Blog: http://www.kenniebean.com/blogg

  10. 10 Kara February 22, 2007 at 7:34 pm

    aww, how sweet that Winston cheered his peer ; )

  11. 11 Suki February 23, 2007 at 12:05 am

    Ew, organ perfume. Blech! They were really picking up the little dogs by their tails? That’s so wrong! 😦

  12. 12 Steve V February 23, 2007 at 7:57 pm

    I guess I should return the hot dog eau de toilette I got you.

  13. 13 jessica February 27, 2007 at 4:17 pm

    I didn’t get to see the show on tv. Who won? I just got to watch this little video clip : http://travelistic.com/video/show/2503


Leave a Reply

February 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter


