The Stupidest Place on Earth

Is a school which I will not name.  I'm sure I'd get in all kinds of crap if I did.
 
This school expects me to take time out of my work day, time that I am expected to pull out of thin, magical air to present to some class of students who are basically not going to be listening to anything I have to say.  I have to present some stupid, "LOOK AT THE COOL LIFE I HAVE NOW!" presentation to a class that I have already presented once to.
 
I am absolutely overloaded with things to do at my job, and yet somehow I have to find about 2 hours to make a presentation to about thirty kids who are probably already disenchanted with all of these presentations anyhow.
 
I offered to complete a number of other tasks, and all I got was a snotty remark back threatening me if I didn't complete this ridiculous, 20 minute presentation.
 
Wow, my post-secondary education sure does make me proud.

6 Responses to “The Stupidest Place on Earth”


  1. 1 Manda Girl February 20, 2007 at 8:27 pm

    Oh Noes! How can they request/demand you to have to do it?

    Do the presentation in Japanese! Then you get to learn too! Sorry, dumb suggestion…

  2. 2 Steve V February 20, 2007 at 9:26 pm

    t’hell with them!

  3. 3 Sandra February 20, 2007 at 10:20 pm

    They threatened you? WTF?

  4. 4 Suki February 21, 2007 at 12:33 am

    what did they want you to talk about? Sounds like a buncha idiots…

  5. 5 Princess Pointful February 21, 2007 at 12:55 am

    What the hell??
    Um, the reason you have this cool life they want you to talk about is because you are dedicated to a full-time job- hence two hours out of your work day is not conducive to keeping your life cool.
    Asshats.

  6. 6 Ultra Toast Mosha God February 21, 2007 at 9:35 am

    Tell a whole pack of lies about how you are the 4th Charlie’s Angel. Say you caught and killed Osama Bin Laden last week, but it’s being kept under wraps until election time to give the next republican candidate a ratings boost.

    They will never ask you back.


Leave a Reply

February 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

