Holiday Monday!

Oh yes, yes, Family Day in Canada! I love a three day weekend!
Today I get to max and relax, which is a nice change from sitting at my desk staring at grant proposals!!!

The Sunday Pug Meetup was yesterday, and we were all kind of crammed into this small space because they were laying down rubber at our usual meetup spot. This is where Steve realized that one of the pugs (I think a pug cross?) looks a hell of a lot like Dwight from The Office.

Good observation, no?
I think we should find him a Steve Carell (sp?) dog to play with. Winston didn’t know what the hell was up with this dog because it wheezes so loudly, Winston felt it necessary to bark at him to get him to shut up!

Zelda was absolutely delighted by the Sunday afternoon shennanigans! She was all smiles!

So was Winston actually. He was chillin’ with his puggy friends.

And relaxin’ on my lap.

Meimei had a nice relaxation sesh on my lap, and then moved to Steve’s…Amanda’s, and Jerry’s!

The photo below is pretty much the best photo taken at the meetup. I don’t know what the hell happened, but Zelda looks like she’s totally going apeshit and is being a swift ninja by karate-chopping the pugs below! ACTION SHOT! HIYA!!!!

Frannie and Izzy spent most of the time on the couch, biting other pugs and showing off their outfits from London!

Miko and Zelda also engaged in a lot of overly hyper sisterly kisses as well!

From the pug meetup Steve and I went to Chinatown to attend some Chinese New Year festivities!

These dragons go from store to store in Chinatown, wishing the owners well for the new year!

Did you know it is now the year of the boar?

The Boar type is usually an honest, straightforward and patient person. They are a modest, shy character who prefers to work quietly behind the scenes. When others despair, they are often there to offer support. This type of person is reserved with those they do not know too well, but as time passes and they gain confidence, those around them may discover a lively and warm-hearted person behind that mask of aloofness. Despite those born in the year of pig having a wide circle of friends and acquaintances, they have few close friends who understand them and share their inner thoughts and feelings. It is easy to put trust in pig type; they won’t let you down and will never even attempt to do so. Such people simply want to do everything right according to social norms.
I am such a boar! Zing* no no, I really am!


Not only was it a pug meetup day and Chinese New Year, it was Steve and my Anniversary! Wohoo!

We went for sushi in Chinatown to celebrate, at which point I ordered $21 of sushi like a big jackass, an somehow ordered a roll with fish scales in it! WHAT WAS I THINKING?!

I ended up leaving the leftovers in a parking lot for this crazy bum who kept trying to sell me a parking lot pass.

Sweet!

8 Responses to “Holiday Monday!”


  1. 1 Anonymous February 19, 2007 at 6:10 pm

    Happy Anniversary Lauranza!

    Love the pics🙂

    AJ

  2. 2 Deidre February 19, 2007 at 6:12 pm

    This whole time I thought the new year was on the 10th. Ugh! Now for Mardi Gras! Whoo! The party never stops. That is until Ash Wednesday, I guess.

  3. 3 Sandra February 19, 2007 at 6:58 pm

    Happy Anniversary Lmac and Vegas!

    Ca-razay.

  4. 4 dog lover February 19, 2007 at 7:03 pm

    Hope you had a great Chinese New Year!

    Pork & Brown
    LePUG.com

  5. 5 Princess Pointful February 19, 2007 at 9:49 pm

    yay for anniversaries, sushi gifts, and pug pictures!!!

  6. 6 Christine February 20, 2007 at 4:44 am

    I think BC missed the family day holiday memo. I had to work >:P

    Happy anniversay!! Good thing you had today off, you had a very busy day yesterday!

  7. 7 Manda Girl February 20, 2007 at 4:25 pm

    Yahoooo!! Fun day all around! Great pics at Meetup – that was crazy being in that small space. Still good times though.

    Glad you had a happy anniversary!

  8. 8 Suki February 21, 2007 at 12:32 am

    Cool meetup! Zelda is so cute, I can’t take it. I WANT A BLACK PUG! Before getting Suki I had my mind set on a fawn, and now that I have her, I want more pugs🙂


Leave a Reply

February 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

