Sometimes, you just gotta write

Well!  I can see you are all excited to watch me down some dog food!  It's nice to know I can get people excited about something!  Ha! 
 
I thought I might get a divine burst of inspiration this morning to write, but nothing is really coming to me.  I guess it's just one of those days!
 
I realized that I am a fool for missing one of my Japanese classes last week because we didn't go over what I thought we were going over!  Instead of addresses (which is pretty useless in Japan because there are no street names), we were learning how to ask how much something costs, which is pretty much COMPLETELY USEFUL in Japanese.  Whoops!  I am learning it though on some of my own time aside from last week.  My problem now is that it has snowed SO much over the past week and a half that just yesterday there were about 250 accidents in the city, which makes me not even want to go to class again this week!  Argh!  I can't decide whether to tough it out and sit in traffic just to MAKE SURE that I learn this week's material with some instruction, or if I should just stay home and not risk the hours of sitting in traffic and increased potential for crashing.  Okay okay, that sounds pretty much like I should stay home, but I figure only the die hards will show up for class, which means my AWFUL partner from a few weeks ago will not be there.  Or at least I hope not.  What to do!!!?!?!
 
I have also been slammed with a million things to do at work, which is basically making my brain shut down!  I try to think of how I am going to get all this done, and then my thoughts pretty much turn to jelly!  Proposals, reports, policiy-making, creating an entirely new newsletter!  AAAAH!  Can't…think….must…do…something!
 
I am also sad because I have no internet at home on my laptop and now I'm going to have to pay a lump sum to put my AirPort card back in.  I hope this doesn't cost a ton!!!  I miss my dear, sweet internet though!
 
As for pug-related news, Winston has taken a real liking to humping Zelda to show her that he's the boss.  This is pretty much the most ridiculous thing I've ever seen.  He doesn't even know what he's doing.  Last night when he attempted a sneak-hump, he looked like one of the dudes from Beauty and the Geek trying to fumble with a bra or something!  It's half funny, half sad to watch.
 
Also, for anyone who lives in Canada, Petsmart's winter stuff for dogs is on sale right now for 50% off!  I bought Winston a big warm coat to wear, and I finally got Zelda a little jacket that is very Winter appropriate for only $30 combined!  SWEET DEALS!
 
Okay, well, my brain is pretty much fried, so I'm gonna go stare into nothing now…

4 Responses to “Sometimes, you just gotta write”


  1. 1 Manda Girl February 13, 2007 at 11:08 pm

    I know what you mean – I’ve been trying to stay focused…but it’s too hard.

    When will it stop SNOWING!?!?!?

    I think it’s a good idea to stay home tonight too

  2. 2 LMizzle February 14, 2007 at 12:28 am

    I wish it would stop snowing for sure!!! I am gonna stay home because it said on the news as I was driving home that the cops are telling people to stay inside! Crazy!

  3. 3 Sandra February 14, 2007 at 7:31 am

    Isn’t the traffic ridiculous? It’s not the roads’ fault. It’s the idiots driving on them who think they can a) drive so close to you that you can see what colour their eyes are, b) speed even though there is black ice everywhere, c) drive so slow because they’ve never seen snow before, and d) don’t move their cars to the side when they inevitably get into accidents that are causing all the problems.

    They should only offer driver’s ed in the winter, then everyone who wanted the insurance break would have to learn how to drive on ice. Because right now, I spend half my morning commutes shaking my head at other drivers (when my car is stopped, of course!)

  4. 4 Ultra Toast Mosha God February 14, 2007 at 9:34 am

    What sort of dog humping would be more preferable for you to watch?

    Because, personally, all dog humping is off the menu for me.

    Each to their own, though….


Leave a Reply

February 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

