Seriously.

I am so ubelievably irritated right now.
 
Argh.
 
A "friend" from long ago messaged me out of nowhere, and I was totally taken aback.  They pretty much left me hanging by myself when I was really in a time of need.
 
Just saying you're sorry doesn't make up for that kind of thing.  Maybe if they had shown any sort of friend-like interest in my life after this point, I would have forgiven.  This person seems too concerned about what other people think to have any time to concern themselves with other people's feelings.
 
I can't even express how hurt and abandoned I was.  I don't even want to deal with this person ever again.
 
Fine, go have a nice life, but don't talk to me like we're old pals, because we aren't.
 
So.  Irritated.
 
 

9 Responses to “Seriously.”


  1. 1 Kara February 12, 2007 at 8:24 pm

    Oh yes, the friends who stabbed you in the back by not being there when you needed them.
    I have those. Mine are twins who seem to pop up wherever I got, and they inevitably know EVERYONE. And it sounds like yours is as oblivious to the hurt they caused as mine are.
    People who live in their own blissfully ignorant world cause so much damage to the real one.

    Ok, climbing off my soapbox now!

  2. 2 LMizzle February 12, 2007 at 8:28 pm

    Haha, no you’re completely right on track with that.

    Maybe they can start a club!

  3. 3 Suki February 12, 2007 at 8:28 pm

    Just tell them to screw off. Seriously, just tell her/him how you feel. You’ll be so happy you did. You know how you always think “Oh, man, why didn’t I say that?”? Well, don’t let it happen! At least that’s what I promise myself I’ll do if I ever see a certain-someone again🙂

  4. 4 Winston February 12, 2007 at 8:41 pm

    Hey,
    You sound sad. I have a half eaten greenie I’m willing to share with you =)

    The Grand Duke

  5. 5 My Pugs Blogger February 12, 2007 at 8:47 pm

    Dude – that totally sucks. I know it’s hard to tell someone to bugger off sometimes but if your initial reaction is that you are mad and hurt all over again you need to tell them that you don’t want to be in contact anymore.

    You are in a good place right now with people around you who do care. We all CARE!

  6. 6 LMizzle February 12, 2007 at 8:57 pm

    Oh don’t worry, I pretty much told them off! They wrote me back but I deleted it. Who even cares what they had to say. I said my piece and told them to have a nice life.

  7. 7 alfredsmom February 12, 2007 at 9:31 pm

    Bad friends? who needs them! My motto is to “streamline” friendships. Only the best survive.

  8. 8 Princess Pointful February 13, 2007 at 12:35 am

    I’m starting to gradually realize that, simply because someone apologizes, you don’t need to accept it and it doesn’t make up for everything. “Sorry” is really the easy way out in a lot of these cases.

    I have the ultimate story for someone who keeps on popping up no matter how many times I tell them I am taking no more of their shit. Ask me about an ex with the nickname of Psycho next time we talk…

  9. 9 ROENTGEN February 13, 2007 at 5:27 pm

    those aren’t friends. they’ll ever fall back to their asshole habits. fyook them.


Leave a Reply

February 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

