This just in:

My dearest Winston. Yesterday you got really excited about the fact that I brought home a tuna sandwich from Subway and managed to yank my powerbook G4 onto the floor. Luckily, it landed upright! Unluckily, having it drop three feet managed to unlodge the AirPort card. Now I can’t get the internet on my laptop!
Ouch. That’s gonna be another lump of money! WINSTON!!! STOP COSTING ME SO MUCH MONEY! IT MAKES IT VERY MUCH IMPOSSIBLE TO PAY OFF MY STUDENT LINE OF CREDIT!!!
I was looking at him today though, thinking about how much I love the little dude, and I’d rather have 14 or so wonderful years with him than 14 years of internet. Besides, I was pretty much just as excited to eat the sandwich!
On another pug-related note, I am very excited because Marie Antoinette comes out this week on DVD! That means I’ll be watching pugs AND a Sofia Coppola movie. BONUS! I liked this movie a lot, and it actually made me really upset when I saw the part (this isn’t spoiling anything if you haven’t seen it) where Marie’s first pug, Mopps, gets taken away before she meets her husband to be. She has to get rid of everything she owns, including the little adorable pug, so that she can move on to her new French life as a princess. I was seriously in the theater almost crying because this little pug was taken away from Marie!
“IS ANYONE ELSE IN THIS THEATER UPSET BY THIS PUG BEING TAKEN AWAY?!?!!?”
The answer was no, but I know all you pug lovers will (maybe) shed a tear once you see that part of the movie.
Luckily, Marie gets another little black pug!
ADORABLE! It gets to wear ribbons and a pearl necklace! Hurrah! I saw this movie a little while before I got Zelda, and it really made me want a little black pug to call my own. Now I have my very own little Princess pug to hug and love and dress up! Love love love love love!
Don’t worry, this black pug doesn’t get taken away. I think there’s a few more pug appearances too, so how silly of me to forget that a few weeks ago when I was thinking about pugs in the movies!

On another note, I went to Amanda’s house last night for a visit with the pugs, and an evening of video games and pizza. You just can’t go wrong with a house of pugs running around! All the dogs were SO excited! I’ve never heard that much concentrated panting!
Winston managed to embarass himself by both pooping AND peeing right beside Meimei and Miko’s food dishes. (SORRY!!!) It made me feel like I was apologizing for a toddler!

“Oh…haha…..he, uh…doesn’t normally do this….hahha…..uhhhhh…..”

Whoops! Then Zelda did a ninja pee on their living room rug! Eeeeeeep! Those little ninja bathroom breaks will get you every time!

Certainly many a good time was had despite my pugs defecating all over her house!

I also realized last night that Zelda has porked out of her clothes! She’s growing so fast!!! I ended up having to put a little sweater of Winston’s on her. AWWWWW! I was so embarassed. She looked cute (of course), but COME ON! She needs something pretty to wear!!!!!

7 Responses to “This just in:”


  1. 1 Suki February 12, 2007 at 12:08 am

    Oh, man, Suki would love to have 3 other pugs to play with! I can’t imagine the craziness/hilarity of watching them all. Thanks for the info on Iams. I’m so upset I even bought a single bag, but I didn’t know! Have you heard anything bad about Nutro? I think that’s what I’ll be switching her to.

  2. 2 ROENTGEN February 12, 2007 at 1:18 pm

    This really is the legend of zelda. it’s clear as vegetable soup innit. I love that movie as well. And yeah. You see: Mopps. Or MΓΆppse. Which would be “tits” in german. huh…

    canada is cold. uh.

  3. 3 Manda Girl February 12, 2007 at 3:09 pm

    WHOOOT! Pug play was awesome!!! The whole night was too cool and we would do it again in a second. No worries about the pee/poop – I’m no stranger to it!

    I’ll post pics later today – we are in crisis mode with a washing machine that has overflowed 2 and flooded our basement!!!!! DAMN!

  4. 4 Princess Pointful February 12, 2007 at 7:08 pm

    I love the idea of pug play dates!
    I also love the fact that you feel the need to make up excuses for dogs being dogs… as though ninja-peeing is out of character for a pug.

  5. 5 LMizzle February 12, 2007 at 7:49 pm

    The dogs are usually so good at other people’s houses though!!! Plus, it was so funny when he did it. We were eating dinner and he totally started peeing like RIGHT BESIDE me and onto a dog bowl. Funny, but also it made me feel really bad because then Amanda had to get up and clean up after him and I was just like, awwww man, my dog….what a guy.

  6. 6 Kara February 12, 2007 at 8:19 pm

    I’m so glad to know that I was not the only one seriously disturbed by little Mopps getting taken away. In fact, I refused to see the movie because that part was in the trailer and I didn’t know what happened to him and didn’t want to find out. Now that I know it’s ok, I will rent it.

  7. 7 Christine February 15, 2007 at 10:50 pm

    I just found your blog and it is the cutest! I am so jealous of your computer abilities. i am new to blogging about my little vivien and i haven’t quite figured out how to do more then upload a few pics and tell a story. You have the most colorful pug blog I have seen.
    And I thought the same thing about the pug in Marie Antoinette. I want a dog bed just like hers. I saw it before I got my puppy and my friend said that bed should be my inspiration for little viv’s. Winston and Zelda are so cute!


Leave a Reply

February 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

