Scale Paper Mountain with me!

I have a lot of work.  I don't know when it's supposed to be done by, either.  You know when your boss just piles a crapload of stuff onto to you saying, "There we go!  That ought to keep you busy!"  Anyone???
Also, I get this last minute task that involves me having to ask various restaurants for a freee meal for about 20 people.  I pretty much hate asking companies for stuff.  A Sub place actually told me "we already donate to like 6 organizations" which is basically a flat out lie.  A sub place would go UNDER if it donated that much food.  The worst part is that you can pretty much tell that these people are lying. 
WHY DO YOU LIE TO A CHARITY?!?!?
 
Ugh.  It's pretty frustrating when no one will call you back!
 
Other than that little emergency, I have a looooooong paper pile to get though.
 
Oh Friday, I thought you'd be easy.

4 Responses to “Scale Paper Mountain with me!”


  1. 1 Manda Girl February 9, 2007 at 5:29 pm

    Yikes – that would be a job. I hate the phone and ackward conversations like that.

    The day is almost done…well half done?

  2. 2 Suki February 9, 2007 at 6:29 pm

    I hate asking for stuff. I hate even asking for my paycheck every Friday! What kind of charity do you work for? I can’t believe people lie to you, how mean!!😦

  3. 3 Okami February 9, 2007 at 10:26 pm

    Yes – I know that feeling all too well.

    I’m thinking of lighting my pile of paper on fire and having a marshmallow roast in my office.

    Since you’re so close to my office, you’re welcome to bring over your yucky pile of paper to join me – I’m sure I have another coat hanger I can bend, and we always have plenty of ‘mellows.

  4. 4 Christine February 10, 2007 at 1:00 am

    Yuk! I have a 2 big piles of marking to do. I HATE marking! It’s not hard (pretty mindless really) it’s just so friggin’ time consuming.

    I also hate phoning people for stuff. I will avoid it at pretty much any cost.


Leave a Reply

February 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

