Inspiration Bonanza

Bloggers, I again ask for your brilliant opinions.  If I get to move into the apartment upstairs in my house, I will have an extra bedroom to do pretty much anything I want with.  As of yet, I have few creative ideas.  I can always go with the safe spare bedroom junk, but really we don't even need a spare bedroom.
 
So far I have these ideas:
 
IDEA 1: ARTSY FARTSY ROOM- Indeed, I will finally have refuge from the world in my own little studio!  I can set up an easel, but a buttload of art supplies, and go nutz.  This will likely require a huge investment in art supplies, but it would be really fuuuuun!  I could put all kinds of art photos and posters all over, maybe a yoga mat, some nice pillows blah blah blah.  Really let those creative juices fly!
 
IDEA 2: THE DOG'S ROOM- Well, with all the extra space, I can put all the dog's stuff in there!  They can have a fun, playtime room.  I can get some agility stuff and put their litter upstairs and toys can be showered all over the room.  The problem with this is that the room is up a flight of stairs, which would be a rather big workout for the pups.
 
IDEA 3: CIRCUS BONANZA ROOM OF MYSTERY!!!  Basically we're looking at some clowns, contortionists, maybe some seals, show dogs…you get the idea.  I guess I'd need a work permit or something for this though…
 
Anyone else have any ideas?
6 Responses to “Inspiration Bonanza”


  1. 1 Kennie January 30, 2007 at 11:44 pm

    Exersise room
    Computer room
    Party room
    Relaxation room

    Well?

    Oh my goodness, guess what! Dad saved my blog! It’s up and running now! Yay! He didn’t have to make me a new one!

  2. 2 Princess Pointful January 30, 2007 at 11:52 pm

    It isn’t fair to the other rooms to have a Bonanza Room of mystery. They simply can’t compete. Especially if you have a sword swallower and a polar bear on roller skates. I would pretty much move in if that was the case.

  3. 3 Suki January 31, 2007 at 1:14 am

    Well, you know what I think. Definitely the dog’s room! You could put a treadmill in there so they can work out! Haha. Actually, some dogs do that, but not pugs. Could you imagine?

  4. 4 Christine January 31, 2007 at 6:10 am

    Pad the walls and turn it into a giant BALL PIT! With a tarzan rope!

  5. 5 Ultra Toast Mosha God January 31, 2007 at 9:37 am

    I like 1 the best. An inner sanctum where you can retire from the world at your leisure.

    I don’t think it’s a bad thing that the Pugs would have to climb the stairs to get to their workout room. Winston needs the exercise, does he not?

  6. 6 Sandra January 31, 2007 at 6:17 pm

    A meditation room?

    Although of your choices I would go for a circus bonanza room myself. No one would expect it. For you, I think you should have an art room because it’d be a sort of sanctuary for you.


Leave a Reply

January 2007
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

