Pugs, Pugs, Books, and Pugs


I’ve heard a lot of sweet stuff about this book, so after I finished reading Pug Hill (another book worth reading if you love pugs). I liked Pug Hill because it captured the innocent pleasure of just watching pugs be pugs. It also had a really sweet story behind it as well. It also made my mission to find out if there really is a “Pug Hill” in New York City. Oh if there is….it will truly be my heaven!

Clara looks like it’s going to be a good read. “You would think that a 12-pound dog would know her place in the world. Well, you obviously haven’t met Clara, the pug that rules writer Margo Kaufman’s life and the topic of discussion in Clara: The Early Years, Kaufman’s hilarious account of living with the imperious pug.”
This book was published in 1999, and it’s been IMPOSSIBLE to find. Finally, I phoned McNally Robinson bookstore and they’re getting one in for me! YESSSSSS!

Books make me all nerd excited! I’m going to get my suspenders and my pocket protector!

7 Responses to “Pugs, Pugs, Books, and Pugs”


  1. 1 Leah January 25, 2007 at 5:12 am

    Oh, I loved Pug Hill. I received it for Christmas and read it in a day! It was soooo good. And “Clara” is on its way to me from a friend. I can’t wait to read it!

  2. 2 The Duke January 25, 2007 at 7:14 am

    Awesome, I am glad you got this book. For, if you had not gotten this book, I would have gone on a box kicking spree until you had.

    White ribbon.

    Smiles.

    4 evah.

  3. 3 Miss Malice January 25, 2007 at 8:19 am

    I LOVED Clara. It was absolutely wonderful, and lovely and soo funny. And it has the most accurate pug history I have come across (almost all of them mispell the chinese names and origins).

    I’ve gotta get Pug Hill!

  4. 4 Ultra Toast Mosha God January 25, 2007 at 9:16 am

    Pockert Protector?

  5. 5 Suki January 25, 2007 at 2:00 pm

    I’m looking for that book, too! And thank you so much for adding Suki’s blog to your links🙂

  6. 6 rpm January 25, 2007 at 9:05 pm

    I read Clara and it was good. I don’t know if I still have it, but if I do, I can pass it on if anyone is intersted, let me know. I need to go see if it’s on my bookshelf, though.

  7. 7 Kennie January 25, 2007 at 10:40 pm

    I haven’t read ANY of these pug books! I think I’m gonna head to my library and see if they have some puggie reads!

    Oh, and just because someone likes books, doesn’t mean they’re nerdy. I love to read and I don’t own a pocket protector or suspenders, thank you very much.


Leave a Reply

January 2007
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

