PC Vs. Mac…FIGHT FOR MY LOVE!!!

PCs give me headaches. Every morning when I come to work, I turn on my PC and listen to that wonderful grinding noise of the hard drive trying to warm up enough to work. It’s not even that my computer is old, because it’s not, it’s just that PCs are pieces of garbage (or at least I think so).
Listening to that sandpaper noise of my computer trying to just get to the main login page is enough to send me screaming out of my office.
Then once I’m into the system, I wait another minute or two after I’ve clicked the Outlook icon to try to read my emails. Then I maybe try and click a Word document open. GOOD LUCK. I then proceed to sit for five minutes while my PC decides between the two in a Battle Royale-type fight. Information is traveling…I can hear it loud and clear inside the tower. WHY AREN’T YOU LOADING ANYTHING?!!
To make it worse, I sit with a large fluorescent light above my head. I’m thinking of adding something over my head just so I don’t have to look at my washed-out walls all day.
Then my PC decides to update, thus slowing down everything I’m doing. Then I have to re-start to ensure my updates have installed properly. WHYYYYY!!!!
Every once and a while a program shuts me out, explaining simply that it’s “not responding.” Not responding, eh? MAYBE A BASEBALL BAT WILL CONVINCE YOU TO WORK!
Sigh.

Eventually I go home and hug my Mac. My beautiful, beautiful Mac. Sure, the plug has been ripped out a few times and is now fairly bent. Sure Winston peed on it once….BUT IT STILL WORKS LIKE A GEM. LIKE A FUCKING GEM. No stalls. No “thinking” noises while I sit and wait. No viruses. No problem.

Tonight, if you have a Mac, go home and rub it along your naked body with thanks. It’s just that good.

7 Responses to “PC Vs. Mac…FIGHT FOR MY LOVE!!!”


  1. 1 Manda Girl January 24, 2007 at 5:39 pm

    I love our Mac (oh ya, body runbbing kind of love) but wish I could learn to use some of the programs more.

    I love the PC and Mac commercials. They crack me up!

  2. 2 Pie! January 24, 2007 at 9:32 pm

    hahaha, will do!

  3. 3 Ultra Toast Mosha God January 25, 2007 at 9:20 am

    Mac based Erotica.

    Nice.

    There must be a niche market for this kind of thing – DVD’s of people greasing up their naked bodies and rubbing themselves with G5’s and ipods. Perjaps they could wander fully clothed into their local electronic retail outlet and just start stripping off, lubing up, then rubbing top-microchipped jubblies all over themselves.

    The assistant would look on open mouthed, perhaps with the seminal lollipop-falling-out-of-mouth look that has graced so many a great cinematic moment.

  4. 4 Blondie January 25, 2007 at 11:44 pm

    I’ve been thinking about getting a MAC when I eventually buy a laptop for myself. It just makes sense for me, being into a lot of graphic and multimedia work and all.

  5. 5 Kara January 27, 2007 at 6:47 am

    Oh yes, Macs are heaven. I’m on my laptop now. It’s almost six years old, used an abused, and still so much better than the husband’s much newer PC (piece of crap)

  6. 6 Sandra January 27, 2007 at 10:02 am

    Oh man! I just re-read that and noticed that Winston peed on your Mac! Gross!

  7. 7 ROENTGEN January 29, 2007 at 11:17 pm

    I am totally going for mac (since this is my business as well) – but the new universal intel thing gives me headaches too.

    Two days ago, this fucking emulaltion of old adobe products needed bloody 15 minutes just to switch between indesign and illustrator. Hello??


Leave a Reply

January 2007
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

