Ichi-Gatsu

That’s Japanese for January! Hoorayness!

I am learning. Slowly, but surely I have been studying my text all week. I’ve managed to retaint a fair amount of information on how sentences are put together in Japanese DESPITE my obvious stupidity over not always remembering the exact definitions for things like verbs and adjectives. I admit that I obviously somehow wanted to make my life harder when I was older by not listening in my Elementary school Language Arts classes. What was I thinking?! I am an adult and I can’t remember what a fucking verb is! This also makes it a lot harder for me to understand what the tits my Japanese textbook is talking about! How ridiculous is it that someone with an honors degree (haha, MRC, I’m still graduating with honors!!!) doesn’t remember the definition for verbs!
I made myself a study sheet though, so at least I don’t feel quite as frustrated while I read my text.

Also, I found a site that will change your name into Japanese! Look at mine!!!

I colored it up a little to pump up the awesome factor. Please note that in Japanese my name is pronounced “Rooren,” instead of its normal pronnunciation. I love it.

4 Responses to “Ichi-Gatsu”


  1. 1 ROENTGEN January 22, 2007 at 6:55 am

    So… japanese Names are kind of … could be anything. My name would be like

    Furorianu …

    but I’m actually called Florian. So.
    Lauren?

    BTW: Boku no tanjoubi wa nikyu gogatsu jan. Just remember it😉

    Yoroshiku ne.

  2. 2 minus January 22, 2007 at 4:03 pm

    In Japanese, “Jerry” is, um, “Jerii”. Which is pronounced exactly the same. That didn’t turn out quite as exotic as I hoped. Poop.

  3. 3 Princess Pointful January 22, 2007 at 4:59 pm

    Not only can I not find any custom toothbrushes with my names on them… my name also apparently does not translate into Japanese! Dammit!

  4. 4 LMizzle January 22, 2007 at 5:52 pm

    WHAT?! That is truly a travesty! I will see if I can translate it from a textbook…


Leave a Reply

January 2007
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

