I suggest you grab your ankles and prepare for impact!

You know what song I like that I am ashamed of? The theme from Snakes on a Plane. I’m listening to it right now. It makes me want to ride a motorcycle while wearing hot-pants, knee high boots, and a blonde wig. What’s up with that?! The trouble that would go with trying to ride a motorcycle in a blonde wig is just more than I want to get into…
Today Steve and I took the pugs to the second pug meetup of the month! Woo! I was telling a co-worker that I was going to the second pug meetup of the month on Friday and she asked, “Boy, you guys sure are a tight group, aren’t you?” with this really weird look! Pfft. I go because:
1) Winston and Zelda get to run around with 40 pugs for two hours
2) I get to run around with 40 pugs for two hours
3) Watching any pug scoot around the building is in my personal top ten of awesome things that happen in the world
4) I get to hang out with a bunch of awesome people who share the same delight in these dogs as I do!

If that’s wrong then I don’t want to be right!

Today Zelda hung out with Turtle, a new Calgary Pugster Pug:

Most of the time his tongue was hanging out of his mouth, which is also a great point about pugs. Sadly, he didn’t for this particular photo op.

Winston spent most of the meetup doing his best impersonation of a seal:

Isn’t he beautiful??? He looks like a sausage link with a head! You’d be surprised that since I switched his food that he’s lost 2 pounds! Winston, have you been working out? You look FANTASTIC! What’s that? You only weigh 20 pounds now?! Well it shows! My goodness!

*THIS JUST IN! IMPORTANT PICKLE UPDATE!*
A few hours ago, I bit into my SECOND pickle with a face from my magic Vlassic pickle jar! Hopefully this photo works for all of you who couldn’t see the glory of the previous magic pickle I ate. I’m publishing this in Firefox instead of Safari…

This pickle looks more worried than anything! Seriously, Steve hasn’t bit into one damn pickle with a face, and I keep biting into pickles that could bite back! WHAT IS GOING ON?! WHAT ARE YOU TRYING TO TELL ME, OH MAGICAL PICKLES OF WONDER AND DELIGHT?! SPEAK TO ME! WRITE ME A MESSAGE IN GARLIC!
Also, because Kara got upset that I didn’t save the previous pickle and instead continued to eat the magic pickle in hopes of ingesting some magical powers of my own, I decided to save this pickle on a napkin in my kitchen. If it is a Jesus pickle, my thoughts were that it won’t start to rot; Just like that grilled-cheese sandwich that a woman made in the states that had the Virgin Mary’s face on it. I don’t think this is the case with my particular pickle (because it’s already shriveling) but I will update you on its condition tomorrow.

Pickles, why have you chosen me to spread your message?! WHY ARE YOU HERE?!

Only time will tell.

9 Responses to “I suggest you grab your ankles and prepare for impact!”


  1. 1 ROENTGEN January 22, 2007 at 6:58 am

    That pickle is hilarious!!

    So let’s call this “The Legend of Zelda – The Twilight Pickle”

  2. 2 Ultra Toast Mosha God January 22, 2007 at 12:39 pm

    That pickle looks like Billy Corgan.

    The problems with riding a motorcycle in a blonde wig are numerous, and highly dangerous to boot.

    Any preconception you might have about wearing a helmet have to be tossed out of the window because (a) Wigs generally put you up one helmet size and (b) all that wind-in-the-hair-and-flies-in-the-teeth freewheeling femininity goes right out the window as soon as you cow those flowing locks by jamming a piss pot on your head.

    Where’s the liberation going to be on show if that blond mane gets tied up and stuffed in the head locker?

    Nowhere that’s where.

    Kickstart. Twist throttle.

    Roar away like a lioness on a Harley

  3. 3 minus January 22, 2007 at 4:08 pm

    As an added plus, all the pugs crash out so hard after meetup we normally get a full night’s sleep. Huzzah!

    Hmm. That pickle looks like a socket. I think you should plug something into it and see if it’s some infinite power source. Now if you could only find one with a USB port.

  4. 4 Manda Girl January 22, 2007 at 4:30 pm

    I get snickers and poked fun of for all the pug stuff too – in fact someone STOLE my pug mug at work and I haven’t seen it in 3 months. I’m still waiting for the ransom letter (but I think they are just trying to embarress me by making me send out an all office email about it. Cruel.)

    PUGS FOREVER!

    Love that harness on Zelda – such a lady🙂

  5. 5 Princess Pointful January 22, 2007 at 5:01 pm

    The pickles looks quite tragic and somehow resigned to his fate.
    Perhaps he’s given up on all communications, as he watched his brother’s attempts fail miserably.

    Perhaps you are the chosen pickle saviour… if you could only see!!!

    I don’t think pickles rot, though, do they? I’ve never kept one around long enough to find out!

  6. 6 LMizzle January 22, 2007 at 5:51 pm

    You’d be surprised at how quickly a pickle shrivels! I looked at it on my counter this morning and it looked like one of my dog’s anuses!

  7. 7 Okami January 22, 2007 at 6:50 pm

    I have a couple of pictures of Winston and Zelda in my office just to make me laugh during the day, and now my co-workers want copies!

  8. 8 LMizzle January 22, 2007 at 8:52 pm

    Amanda: Yes it’s the constand battle of having to convince people that you just really love the dogs! Why can’t I love pugs?! IS THAT SO WRONG?!

    Someone stole your pug mug?! BASTARDS! Have you ever sent out an email about it?

    People kept stealing my Japanese monkey mug at my last job…

  9. 9 Pug Mommy January 26, 2007 at 3:32 pm

    Ha ha! I just saw snakes on a plane — I know what you are talking about! Too funny!


Leave a Reply

January 2007
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

