Because Buyin’ Stuff is FUN.

Let me start off by saying that I love buying stuff. To some of you, this isn’t really news. To others, well, I LIKE BUYING STUFF! HURRAH!
This weekend was full of me buying stuff. Don’t worry, I can still pay all my bills.

Again I have to talk about how freaking wonderful my new ipod is. To illustrate how much I love this thing, I have provided a simple mathematical equation:
It’s really all in the math, don’t you think?

Now that I can listen to music in my office (my now 3rd office at my job), I decided to get an ipod and a little speaker system to have at my desk.

My little speaker system looks something like this:
I think it was $40. For $40, this thing was actually a STEAL of a deal. It plays as if I paid, oh, let’s say $80. The real tech boner for me comes from THIS speaker set:
Ooooooh baby! So sexy! Someday, you will be mine. Though you really can’t easily carry this to work…

On a more dog related note, I took the liberty of perusing several dog-related stores this weekend. I hit up Healthy Hounds, Paws Pet Food, Pisces Pet Emporium, Petland, and Unleashed.

You know what Pisces has?!

MARMOSETS! They have fucking MONKEYS!
Did you know that you don’t need a licence to own a monkey in Alberta? WTF?! Is there some kind of secret monkey black market we’re all missing out on? I THINK SO.

Here’s what I actually ended up buying (instead of a monkey *frowny face*):

1.
2.
3.

1. An Orbee globe ball with treat space inside from Unleashed! I love how this thing looks. Dog’s see only in shades of grey, so I figure the pleasure of the purple-ish pink and blue ball are for my eyes. The first thing I noticed when I took this out for the dogs is that it smells kind of like mint. I don’t know why…
Winston won’t fetch the ball, but Zelda keeps rolling around in circles trying to wrap her mouth around it. She’s become obsessed with rolling it around the hardwood. 100% adorable.

2. Lucky Dog Buiscits from Unleashed. First of all, I drove right by this store because it’s in an odd area. When I walked in with Steve, we were met by a HUGE half husky-half St. Bernard dog who loves a good pet! The best part is that this dog leans into you and basically pushes you over by leaning on you. This made the trip worth it. Anyhow, I just bought these as a test to see if the dogs would like Pizza flavored dog treats. Again, Zelda was really excited about them…Winston spit it out! I guess I have a box of treats for Zelda specifically now!

3. Matching collars from Unleashed! Wohoo for this store! They have a wonderful selection of collars and leashes. I got a blue one for Winston, and a pink one for Zelda (when she grows a little to fit into it). I really like the metal clasps on these because they’re less easy to break! They were even on SALE. SCORE!

I also FINALLY found a bright pink collar that has a clip fastener for Zelda! HECK YES! Thank you again to Amanda for suggesting Paws Pet Food on 17th Ave! Wohoo!

I actually ended up finding another collar for Winston that’s black with skulls on it. Now he looks like a BAMF (bad-ass motha-#$%*^*). No one is gonna mess with this hunk of man now!

All and all, an excellent shopping weekend. Sadly, I didn’t find anything at Healthy Hounds that really tickled my fancy, but it’s still a really cute store.

I was also thinking today that having a dog supply store would be a friggin’ dream to do. I even have a little name for the store I’m thinking of. But hey, I love animals, I am good at retail, I’m trained professionally in management, accounting, entrepreneurship, and generally being awesome, so I have a start. How great would it be to come to work with your pets every day?! Who wants to go into business??? Amanda, I’m e-lookin’ at YOU (maybe???!?!).

9 Responses to “Because Buyin’ Stuff is FUN.”


  1. 1 Princess Pointful January 15, 2007 at 3:46 am

    This is not entirely relevant to the post at hand… but…
    I dreamt that you came to visit Mike & I in Vancouver, and that you brought Perez Hilton with you. Then Orlando Bloom died, and Perez was running all around my apartment building in a frenzy, trying to get pictures of his body and find out the details. And you had a really crazy pink shower cap that I was wearing.

    I’m not entirely sure what that all symbolizes.

    But at least your delurking tactic worked! Now I can freely tell you my creepy dreams! You’re going to wish me back to lurking soon!

    (this is Norann, btw.)

  2. 2 LMizzle January 15, 2007 at 4:02 am

    Hahah, that’s all good.

    #1, I would love to own a pink shower cap

    #2, I fucking LOVE Perez Hilton, and I imagine that he would probably run around in a frenzy if Orlando Bloom died. Did you see those photos of Orlando Bloom peeing on a rock-face at the beach?! El Barfo!

    Delurking is lovely! Wohoo!

  3. 3 The Duke January 15, 2007 at 4:10 am

    I’ll go into buisness with you… only if I can eat 10% of the puppies

  4. 4 LMizzle January 15, 2007 at 4:31 am

    Only if the puppies are Pomeranians. Those things are little fuckers!

  5. 5 Princess Pointful January 15, 2007 at 8:21 am

    Actually, this shower cap was rather sub-par as far as pink shower caps go. I looked rather ridiculous in it (whereas I normally look pretty fantastic in shower caps, I assure you).

    Haha- since I am also an avid Perez reader, I have indeed seen the creepy rock face peeing pictures. Maybe that’s where the inspiration for the dream came from?

  6. 6 Manda Girl January 15, 2007 at 3:57 pm

    Dude – buying things is my favorite thing to do!!!!!!!!! Where did you get the speaker thing for your iPod? I’ve been looking for something like that for my office….

  7. 7 Ultra Toast Mosha God January 15, 2007 at 10:09 pm

    I love your hat even more than that equation.

    Equation for the hat, please.

  8. 8 LMizzle January 16, 2007 at 3:02 am

    Ultra: Sadly, the hat is not mine, it belongs to my friend PJ. Steve took it and proceeded to do a photo-shoot with a few people wearing the hat. It’s a nice hat though!

    LMizzle + Stealing PJ’s hat when he’s drunk = smiles and boners!

  9. 9 Pie! January 16, 2007 at 5:58 am

    The hat is hot.

    hot pink iPod + hot Lauren + hat = SEXY RESULTS

    Oh WHAT!


Leave a Reply

January 2007
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

