Can I get a harness up in here?!

These little puggies grow up so fast! They keep porking out of their harnesses!

I’ve been debating between these two:
Choice #1, the Puppia harness. I’ve seen a lot of these around on dogs, and I’ve heard a lot of good things, but I haven’t seen a lot of them on dogs in this city. I haven’t been able to find one either.
This is made out of fabric so that it doesn’t chafe the dog. It also fits kind of like a little shirt so it doesn’t pull on the neck and choke the dog either.
Harness #2: the Buddy Belt. This is a leather harness that the dog can step into so that it doesn’t pull on the neck. I’ve heard that this one can chafe the armpits of the dog, so that’s why I’ve been wary of getting one.

I finally chose the Puppia harness after a lot of thought. It took FOREVER to find a site that I could get one at that would even ship to Canada. Then when I found the site, it told me that my credit card was invalid. I called the store and tried asking what would be wrong…

“Maybe, uh, you should call your credit company. Does your card have money on it?”

“Um, YES, that’s why I am ordering a product. Your order system is telling me that my card is somehow invalid though.”

“Hmm, maybe you should call your credit company. Just hang on and I’ll check…”

CLICK.

Thank you for telling me EXACTLY what I didn’t need to hear and pay long-distance for.

Eventually I entered another email address and that somehow magically allowed me to order one. WTF?

If this harness works for her I’ll order one for Winston too, so we’ll see!

7 Responses to “Can I get a harness up in here?!”


  1. 1 Okami January 11, 2007 at 3:11 pm

    While I’m sure that the pups will enjoy them – they do look like someone got really drunk, thought it would be funny to put a pair of underwear on their dog and voila!

    Cute.

    So what colour / pattern did you settle on?

  2. 2 Manda Girl January 11, 2007 at 3:41 pm

    You’ll have to let me know how you like the Puppia harnesses. I picked up some new harnesses for the girls for xmas and they seem to fit nicely – but i can’t remember the name of them right now.

    H.doodle has some harnesses that are like puppia on their site – all 3 of her pugs wear them.

  3. 3 Okami January 11, 2007 at 6:10 pm

    Hahahaha – I was referring only to the first picture as the second one looks like an article of clothing cast upon the floor once a stripper has left the stage….

    Zelda will look so cute – You’ll have to take pictures for sure!

  4. 4 Hollie January 11, 2007 at 6:59 pm

    My sister has Bostons and loves her pupiae. She has also sent a pupia to a friends Pug, and it was much loved as well. I think you have made a wize investment

  5. 5 LMizzle January 11, 2007 at 7:35 pm

    Okay Okami, you’re right on both accounts here. One, the first one looks like underpants, and two, the other harness DOES look like something a stripper leaves behind! Perhaps, around the boobs?

    Hollie: Welcome! Also, I am hopeful that I made the right choice! If it works out Winston is going to get a camo one because when I took him for one of his walks last week he was pulling so hard and got so excited about walkies that he barfed right in front of this guy Steve and I were talking to! Luckily the man said, “Awww! I have pugs too. They just get so excited!” and he proceeded to give Winston lots of scratches and good pets.

  6. 6 Hollie January 12, 2007 at 12:11 am

    Nothing like getting so excited you barf!!

    Here is my sisters Ruby in her Puppia:
    http://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/2674/905/1600/ruby%2002-12-06%20sm.jpg
    Doesn’t she look happy!
    Here is my friends pug, Pyrite, enjoying the fact that she is not chaffing, thanks to her Puppia!
    http://photos1.blogger.com/hello/258/1549/640/PDR_3725.jpg

  7. 7 LMizzle January 12, 2007 at 6:05 am

    Hollie: the Boston was ADORABLE. Pyrite: ADORABLE!

    Hopefully this will eventually solve Winston getting so excited that he barfs from pulling his harness!

    Actually, that only happened the one time, so I guess he’s not that bad. I can’t tire him out on walkies though! He’s like a little robo-pug! I’M TIRED after an hour of walkies, why isn’t he?!


Leave a Reply

January 2007
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

