Oh Christmas Tree…

Here’s an example of how “interesting” the people in my family can be.

I put up my Christmas tree a few weeks ago. I got this Christmas tree from my mother. She dropped it off at my house on a Saturday afternoon. A few hours later she called to see how the set-up was going. Here’s pretty much how the conversation went:

“Hi, I was just calling to see how the tree is going?”

“Oh I finished setting everything up already.”

“WHAT?! DID YOU FEATHER THE BRANCHES?! DID YOU GET ALL THE LIGHTS WORKING?!”

“Uhhh, yup.”

“HOW DID YOU DO THAT?!!?!?”

“Ummm, I dunno, I just put up the tree.”

“WHAT?!?!?”

Anyhow, my mom proceeded to phone my sister to find out how in the hell I was able to get the Christmas tree up so fast without it looking like shit.

I dunno, but I have no idea how it takes her a week to put up a tree, and then not take it down until March…

6 Responses to “Oh Christmas Tree…”


  1. 1 Pie! December 16, 2006 at 3:23 am

    Yay! It’s so festive!

    (Is Steve smoking a pipe?)

  2. 2 LMizzle December 16, 2006 at 6:49 am

    HAHAHAH! I WISH! He’s playing Wii.

  3. 3 Amanda December 16, 2006 at 8:57 pm

    It looks awesome!!

    Has Steve left the Wii sent you got it?

  4. 4 High Desert Diva December 16, 2006 at 9:01 pm

    Oooh! Puuuurrty!

  5. 5 Blondie December 17, 2006 at 5:48 am

    I love the house! It looks awesome!

  6. 6 Okami December 18, 2006 at 2:47 pm

    Everything looks great Lauren!

    And your mom is crazy…


Leave a Reply

December 2006
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

