What a DRAG!

Last night I attended Carly’s Angels, the most gorgeously over the top drag show in town! This is the second time I’ve been to the Village Cantina to see the show, and I have to say that seeing men dress up as sexy women never gets old. How could it?!

Here is the lovely Mercedez, my favorite drag queen of all. I’m pretty sure this man has the best legs on either a man or woman I’ve ever seen.

Here is the beautiful Miss Shae, doing a Judy Garland impersonation:
And of course, the star of the show, the super sexy Carly!
I am personally poop my pants amazed that these men can walk in higher heels than I can. I would probably end up with a heel in my eye if I tried to walk in 6 inch heels. How it would get in my eye, I’m not sure, but I’m pretty sure I could do it.
Again we have the wonderful Mercedez doing a special Cher Christmas song in an infamous “If I could turn back time” outfit. SPARKLE AND SHINE!
Yes, all the men get special treatment for being good enough sports to attend the show. Here’s a man getting a special version of, “Santa Baby.” YESSSS!
Again, let me present to you some of the most wonderful legs I have ever seen:
And a nice ass too!



So, so, SO fun. I’m trying to get Steve and Dan to come along and enjoy some men in dresses, so we’ll see. Anyone living in Calgary needs to see this!

8 Responses to “What a DRAG!”


  1. 1 Kara December 11, 2006 at 1:22 am

    I need to file a complaint with somebody – men should NOT be able to have nicer legs than me!

  2. 2 Squiggle December 11, 2006 at 9:33 am

    I’m so very scared!

  3. 3 Ultra Toast Mosha God December 11, 2006 at 11:09 am

    Those legs…

    I am confused now.

  4. 4 LMizzle December 11, 2006 at 6:22 pm

    The best part of all of this is that one of them gave me their phone number!

  5. 5 My Pugs Blogger December 11, 2006 at 7:28 pm

    I agree – life is so unfair when a guy has better looking legs than me!

    The last drag show I was at – it was a beauty contest and all the contestants had to mingle and get people to vote for them – it was fantasic getting hit on by all the “ladies”!

    Love it!

  6. 6 High Desert Diva December 11, 2006 at 10:42 pm

    Fun! I wanna go to a drag show!

    Damn! Some of those men do have pretty amazing legs.

  7. 7 Blondie December 12, 2006 at 12:42 am

    My friend used to work there. That shows totally sold out, yo! HOW did you get tickets?!

  8. 8 LMizzle December 12, 2006 at 5:34 pm

    My sister had to buy them for us a few months in advance! Madness!


Leave a Reply

December 2006
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

