A WHOLE WEEK?!

Sorry blog,

My new job totally got in the way of my blogging! How dare it!

So I started last week and things are looking pretty good. My boss is somewhat vague and doesn’t like to answer emails, but I’ll deal. I got stuck in this extra cubicle thingy until my office is done something like two weeks from now. I can’t complain I guess because I get a shiny new office!
I ordered business cards today! Oooooooh! All grown up and nowhere to go!

In other news the cat has taken to biting me on the head. I’d say 50% of the time it hurts.

The dog ate one of my shoes while I was at the mall this evening! I guess this just isn’t my week for pets so far!

My boss is away for the rest of this week, which is odd considering I’ve only been there a few days…she keeps telling me to meet with people this week whom I don’t know! “Meet with Sam”

Ah crap, WHO IS SAM?!?!?!

Also, the maitenance man can’t seem to get off his pooper and figure out what my phone # is. I know the extension, but that’s not going to help me when I have to leave a message for ANYONE. After about 10 minutes of entering every number I could i managed to figure it out on my own.

Man, I am uninspired! All this worky stuff make lmizzle BORING! It’s also probably because I’m sick too. what’s with me and getting colds the first week of EVERY JOB?!

Ok, I am going to read and be a nerd!

3 Responses to “A WHOLE WEEK?!”


  1. 1 Ultra Toast Mosha God October 3, 2006 at 11:48 am

    Your employers sound pretty incompetent.

    This means you will be able to get away with lots.

    Huzzah!

  2. 2 Joe October 3, 2006 at 5:45 pm

    I had a shiny new office once. It gave me headaches, particularly on sunny days.

  3. 3 Sandra October 5, 2006 at 9:46 pm

    Maybe she knew somehow that you hadn’t called me in awhile.

    Think about it. 😉


Leave a Reply

October 2006
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter


