Attack of the Skinny Jean

I don’t exactly know where these came from or why, but I guess we’re running out of fashion ideas and designers are going back about only 20 years now! Here come skinny jeans…every slightly overweight girl’s nightmare.

I bought an absolutely killer pair of boots and needed some jeans that would actually fit inside the shoes, so off I went on a shopping bonanza to get some. I got home and as I wiggled into my pants I thought, ‘crap, do my thighs look absolutely HUGE in these?!?!

Then I thought….fuck fashion magazines and my view of my own reflection…I’m wearing a size 2.

3 Responses to “Attack of the Skinny Jean”


  1. 1 sandra August 5, 2006 at 1:35 pm

    Thank God, I thought I was the only one who hated this fashion faux pas. I remember distinctly thinking that some 80s fashions should have never happened, let alone come back a second time, and as a curvy girl I say “Screw the fuck off!” to the fashionistas who thought it a good idea to bring this jean type back.

    I curse you, starlets! Curse you!

  2. 2 Anonymous August 5, 2006 at 9:18 pm

    I’m glad to hear your walking your own path. Jumping on the bandwagon on adds to the weight of the social pressure for those not conforming – go Lauren for creating a more open space!

    Adj

  3. 3 Deidre August 8, 2006 at 4:39 pm

    I know nothing of fashion. A tshirt, comfortable jeans, and CTs are all I need. I’d tell fashion magazines to fuck off as well.


Leave a Reply

August 2006
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

