It’s been a trip

Well I’ve been somewhat lazy with the blogs, but I find my shitty drawings funny, so I’m gonna keep doing em!
I went to the Stampede last night. It was a gong show for the masses. Again I took my camera to capture the carnie goodness, and I was successful! I will load the pics as soon as I get a chance!
You know what’s great about the Round Up Centre during Stampede? It’s full of people trying to sell you shit like you’re the audience for an informercial.

“Feel this when it’s wet…it’s slippery, right?” (asking about this amazing hair roller thing)
“Why YES….YES IT IS SLIPPERY!!!”

“That’s right. What do you notice now that it’s dry?”

*feels roller*

“HOLY TITS! IT’S STICKY AND READY TO PICK UP MORE LOOSE HAIR ON MY CLOTHING!!!”

I almost bought one….ALMOST.

Instead I decided to save my money for more awesome pursuits.

LIKE CANDY APPLES!!!!

Wait, Steve bought me one…hmmm

Anyhow, I pretty much went to go see Super Dogs, which is the same EVERY YEAR, however, they try and trick you by changing the “theme” of the show! Those tricky bitches…

The theme this year?

EL FESTIVA!

Which Steve (who is latin) tells me is nothing more than a car.

We think they were going for LA FIESTA, which means, the party in spanish, but some dumbass approved the name of a car instead.

Then the MC shouts, “WE’RE GOING TO DO THE SALSA!!!! S.U.L.S.A!!!!!”

“what the shit?! Did he just spell SALSA wrong?!?!”

“Yes, yes he did.”

Oh Stampede, you never fail me!

1 Response to “It’s been a trip”


  1. 1 PIE! July 15, 2006 at 6:28 am

    Holy shit! He spelled salsa wrong?! Out loud?! For an audience of how many people??

    SOO GOOD.

    hahahaha


Leave a Reply

July 2006
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

