So my birthday is coming up…

and my sister asked me what I wanted, then yelled at me when I couldn’t think of anything. You know, just in case anyone else is…you know…going to get me anything…this is a good place to get ideas…

a sushi pillow!

a hair dryer, because I’m pretty sure mine is going to explode soon, and I don’t want to be bald!

this book:

or this one:

or you know, this book:

DVDs are always good:

and I saw this on Ebay!

So there are some ideas!

I have been a bad blogger this week, but I have bronchitis, so it’s kind of hard to type when you’re always on the verge of sneezing/coughing things up you’ve never seen before!

I went to Opa for greek food today and there were these two guys there that smelled like cock. What’s up with that?!

I watched this special on some dude who built a submarine that looks exactly and moves exactly like a shark. It was pretty awesome…until the shark sunk with him inside of it and no real way out…that was kind of brutal…but he’s alive. Don’t worry.

Also, has anyone seen “So You Think You Can Dance”? It’s pretty much totally awesome.

I’ll be back when I feel less like a zombie!

9 Responses to “So my birthday is coming up…”


  1. 1 PIE! June 30, 2006 at 3:14 am

    My dad tapes that show for me and I watch it in Drum, commercials and all to pretend like I have cable.

  2. 2 Anonymous June 30, 2006 at 7:24 am

    http://www.davidchoe.com

    Hey L,

    I think you would enjoy this artist. He does shirts, could always get one for the special day. I think you will like this techno sheeva one.

    Adj

  3. 3 Ultra Toast Mosha God June 30, 2006 at 9:12 am

    That miniature dog on a chain looks pretty bizarre.

    So now I want one.

    I also want a shark sub. But one that has adequate escape measures. That would be fun at the local beach.

    Or the local pool

  4. 4 Joe June 30, 2006 at 1:18 pm

    Ironically, I just sent a care package your way with almost every one of those things in it. It’s being delivered by one of the guys you smelled in Opa, so I’ll just ask him to leave it in grocery bag in your back yard.

  5. 5 messiah June 30, 2006 at 4:52 pm

    as embarrassed as i am to say it, yes… this year is a much better year than last year was. i couldn’t watch much of last years.

    people who ask strike me as people who aren’t willing to put any work into figuring out an appropriate gift. or clueless. or both. (that’s probably just my family.)

    happy early birthday.
    just make sure it’s really a sushi pillow, and not just a giant sushi😉

  6. 6 PIE! June 30, 2006 at 9:35 pm

    A giant sushi would be amazing. I would totally eat it.

  7. 7 Deidre June 30, 2006 at 9:42 pm

    feel better. it sucks being a zombie on your birthday.

  8. 8 LMizzle June 30, 2006 at 9:52 pm

    Oh my birthday isn’t until July 18th, so I’ll be better by then!

  9. 9 Okami July 4, 2006 at 10:23 pm

    Alright – so why did you wait until I had your birthday present done, your housewarming present done and your birthday card done before you posted this???


Leave a Reply

June 2006
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

