Workin’ 9 to 5

What a way to make a livin’. So I’m on day 9 in a row of work. I don’t think it’s the longest I’ve gone without a break. I’m pretty sure I’ve done 12. It’s not actually the work I mind so much as the sleeping in that I miss. Sleep, oh glorious sleep. Wherever did you go???

I hung out with Mike almost all day yesterday. It makes me really miss that he’s not here. We have some mighty good talks. Talks that probably keep me sane. Damn this province apart thing!

It’s going to be clost to 30 degrees today. WTF? What’s with all the global warming, Mother Earth? I am pale, and therefore need lots of shade! I guess Vancouver IS a good option for me, what with all the clouds.

5 Responses to “Workin’ 9 to 5”


  1. 1 Deidre May 16, 2006 at 5:37 pm

    Are you thinking of moving to Vancouver? Nice!

  2. 2 Doug Murata May 16, 2006 at 8:02 pm

    I almost freaked that you said 30 degrees and then I realized that you were using the logical method for measuring temperature. (Such a wonder that the good ol’ U.S. of A. can even function internationally!)

    Wear a big hat that will completely shield you from the sun. Then take many pictures!

  3. 3 Ultra Toast Mosha God May 17, 2006 at 8:43 am

    Did you show him your backyard?

    Did you show him your cats sweet dumping skills?

    Try sleeping on the job. Paint eyes on your eyelids.

    Hey presto!

  4. 4 Ultra Toast Mosha God May 17, 2006 at 8:47 am

    ps: There’s always the phone. It’s not the same, but it’s better than nowt.

  5. 5 sandra May 19, 2006 at 1:22 am

    What!

    Mike was here?


Leave a Reply

May 2006
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

