I don’t know what it is

I have been absolutely TERRIBLE about blogging. My apologies! I just wanted to take advantage of my two five-day sets of days off before I’m stuck working seven days a week!
As of late I’ve been trying to read through A Million Little Pieces, which apparently the internet has dubbed, A Million Little Lies. How in the shit did James Frey seriously think he was going to get away with embelishing and completely making up parts of that book?! Why would someone be forced to go through multiple root canals WITHOUT any anethesia?! That is certainly a fishy part of this book…

I got to see Death Cab for Cutie and Franz Ferdinand last week. Death Cab I could have done without, but holy shit did Franz rock the place down! A drum solo with around 4 dudes playing the same set of drums?! Magic. We had seats that were pretty far away from the action, but it was nice to leave a concert not aching from having to stand on my toes to see the act.

Joel Plaskett is coming to town soon, I think I might go see him play.

I am currently referring to my cat as “Glamour cat” because I put a sparkly collar on her. She is ready to party.

I went to this website to see if I could find a japanese pen pal and all I got was a bunch of messages from dirty 40 year old men. Fuck. That.

I was also thinking of getting a cherry blossom tattoo after I come back form Japan….we’ll see though.

My cat slapped me with her paw last night when I was sleeping. So funny.

I start a new full-time job tomorrow (which I will not name because we all know the shit that flew last time on that one) which means I’ll be working seven days a week for a little while. I think I may have to quit my part-time job eventually, but we’ll see how this goes. The hillarious thing is that i don’t know what my new job title is…actually all I really know is that I have to show up at 9am tomorrow, and I’ve been having trouble getting up before 10am! RUH-ROH!

My apartment is coming together nicely! When my batteries are charged in the old digital camera I’ll post some shots!

I cleaned my yard the other day with Steve and I think we got around 6 bags of trash/dirty old leaves! WTF?! how does someone get their damage deposit back when it looks like a dirty hobo exploded on the lawn???

My mom got me a porch swing as a ridiculously early birthday gift! Too bad it’s so fucking windy outside today I can hardly walk!

I’ve been playing a game at work lately that I like to call “Poop or Food.” What is this exciting game you ask?! Well my friends, sometimes it gets difficult at the hospital telling the difference between the smell of shit and food. Sometimes I wonder when I’m smelling something that COULD be food, whether it’s just poop. Some meals and feces smell strikingly similar…

That’s it for now! Bye!

6 Responses to “I don’t know what it is”


  1. 1 Okami May 2, 2006 at 9:47 pm

    Oh my my my ~ where to start??

    First of all – Welcome Back! You were very much missed!

    I remember you reading the disclaimer that came with the book ~ that is so troubling to think that he was legitmately claiming it was true, only to then say “it’s true, but with artistic embellishment” ~ Weirdo.

    And after having met Bella, she is very much a “Glamour Cat”, and I’m glad to see that she’s finally laying down the law around the house to show you who runs the place. πŸ™‚

    As for you new job: you’ll be great…but you may want to let us know what exactly it is that you are going to have as a job title, and if it doesn’t work out ~ call me. One of our classmates is short 3-4 staff members and called me this morning about helping with staffing…

    Creepy old men ~ no comment. No, wait…one comment: “ew”

    Come to think of it ~ the above comment also applies to the “Poop or Food” game…

    So glad you’re back!

  2. 2 Ultra Toast Mosha God May 3, 2006 at 11:39 am

    This food/poo game sounds dangerously like a game a couple of ‘friends’ used to play in their flat.

    It was called ‘Hide the Turd’.

    They hit their hygenic nadir after one particularly epic conflict which lasted nigh on a month.

    The offending excrement remained undiscovered until one of them happened to be buttering his toast one day and found that his knife was gradually darkening in shade.

    Needless to say, I never visited or ate there again.

  3. 3 LMizzle May 3, 2006 at 1:59 pm

    Someone hid shit in some butter?! How long had they been buttering bread like that???

    I guess I could also add “puke” to the game, thus increasing the…fun?

  4. 4 Joe May 3, 2006 at 2:48 pm

    Yeah, if you want dirty messages from 40 year old men, you already have your blog for that.

  5. 5 messiah May 3, 2006 at 3:38 pm

    maybe the dirty hobo was the damage deposit?

    poop or food – you should know better than to eat at the cafeteria. hospital cafeteria’s scare me – i sometimes wonder if they’re recycling parts to cut down on costs.

    take the early porch swing – it’s not like we have much summer in this town. (besides, mom may forget and you may get double presents).

    good luck with the new job.

  6. 6 LMizzle May 4, 2006 at 1:13 am

    Oh Joe, your comments are most welcome, I love a good dirty joke!

    Messiah, oddly enough, the food is pretty tasty in the cafeteria. They give different food to patients than they do to staff and visitors. I think I’d die if I didn’t buy a cinnamon bun each week!


Leave a Reply

May 2006
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

