you shouldn’t think what you’re feeling


Ahhh Valentine’s Day. The day where people everywhere buy their loved ones plants and chocolate to make up for the crappy way they treat each other the other 364 days a year! The day where oral favors are thrown about like little candy hearts. Okay, I’m sure there are people out there who don’t go about Valentine’s day in this over-the-top manner, but really who came up with this holiday?
I remember in high school I bought flowers for all of my friends because it was a huge social deal to carry a flower around all Valentine’s Day because it meant someone wanted you. I saw an old dude coming out of Safeway today carrying flowers for his wife at home. I though that was sweet, but flowers are pretty good any time of year, not just once in February.
I have a midterm tomorrow and my boyfriend is in class until late, so my Valentine’s Day was filled with getting my liscence registration renewed and enjoying a taco from Taco Bell. I also sat through another ridiculously boring class.
*only 2 more months and I’m free…*

The Valentine below was officially the best valentine I’ve every gotten (click on it for the FULL EFFECT!):

Steve R. made this for Steve V and I. Isn’t it romantic?!

5 Responses to “you shouldn’t think what you’re feeling”


  1. 1 Jess February 15, 2006 at 3:48 am

    Steve R is a smut! He sent this to all the theme team (Me, Kate and Derek). I thought it was special. . . I thought I was special.
    Worst…valentines…ever….

  2. 2 LMizzle February 15, 2006 at 3:57 am

    GASP! What a sham! Steve is a Valentine’s card slut!

  3. 3 rad steveness February 15, 2006 at 5:04 am

    more like Bro-mantic
    wait…
    he sent that to more people!
    shenanigans!

  4. 4 Steve-O February 16, 2006 at 9:08 pm

    Alright first of all the card was originally made because it made me laugh my ass off, then I sent it out to all the people that are special to me (some how Jess got stuck in there too I’m not sure what happened) haha, so be grateful you bunch of jerks I worked my ass off to show you my love, and to bring to your attention the serious threat of the clap. But now that I see your reactions I can see that I relaly should have sent this card to only Steve because he’s the only one still on my side.

  5. 5 Squiggle February 28, 2006 at 9:08 am

    I was 10656 miles away from my loved one this V-Day! ='[


Leave a Reply

February 2006
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

