Home Sweet…Home?


I’m on a mission. My mission? To rent the most beautiful apartment in the history of apartments with Steve. We worked for an hour last night to fill out our rental applications and make them as shiny and nice as you can get with ink and paper.
I spoke with the landlord today and she expressed that her only concern is that we haven’t lived together before.
After much discussion with Steve and my family, I called her back to explain that if something should happen, I have three people willing to co-sign on the lease to cover Steve’s portion of the rent for the remainder of the term of the lease. Though she said this was a good thing, she explained that she’s not concerned about that, it’s more that people don’t really know each other until they live together and find their habits out. I threw in that I had lived with Steve over the summer, which seemed to go over well.
She said she had to discuss our application with her partner and then would get back to us by Monday.

Everyone PLEASE think extra special happy apartment thoughts for Steve and I this weekend, because if we get it you can all come over for a sweet party!

7 Responses to “Home Sweet…Home?”


  1. 1 Deidre February 4, 2006 at 7:30 pm

    I’ve been searching for an awesome apartment as well lately. But, those plans are on hold for now. So my apartment daydreaming portion of my day will be spent hoping you two find the most awesome-est place.

  2. 2 Blondie February 5, 2006 at 10:57 pm

    AWW! I’m so pumped for you two! Good luck!

  3. 3 PIE! February 6, 2006 at 5:48 am

    (Fingers crossed!)

    (While knocking on wood!)

    Goodluck!

  4. 4 Xrayeagle February 6, 2006 at 9:15 am

    Gooooood Luuuuuuck!

    I am sure you’ll get it though. A couple of charming up and comers like you two.

    Come on!

  5. 5 Anonymous February 6, 2006 at 8:44 pm

    loronza!

    I finally found your blogg again!

    After Banff I didn’t know what had happened to the blogg.

    Nways, hope life is going well

    Kisses

    Adj

  6. 6 Okami February 6, 2006 at 11:11 pm

    I will cross everything that can be crossed in hopes of you and Steve getting a sweet home of your own!

    I am however, reserving my right to be blissfully envious of you when you do get it!!

  7. 7 Jess February 8, 2006 at 3:41 am

    Just a side note about Steve and Lauren:
    When my brother met them, this is what he had to say. . .
    “JESS, I met the funniest kid yesterday and…He plays the harmonica!!!”
    Me: “Hah oh yeah you met Steve? Did you meet Lauren too?”
    Mike: “They aren’t the same person??…..Well frick. . . he’s not so funny anymore. . . “


Leave a comment




February 2006
S M T W T F S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.