Fly me to the moon


or anywhere else in Canada. See the plane above? That could be my plane taking me ANYWHERE IN CANADA TODAY FOR *FREE* since I share the same last name as a party leader who ran in the election. As I was being led around like a stray inmate at the voting poll yesterday, when I was finally led to the right voting station the woman who assisted me in getting my vote on told me a shocking story…

“Hey, your last name is Martin! Did you know that Westjet is giving away a free flight to anyone who shares the same last name as a party leader in celebration of the election?!”

“WHAAAAAT?!”

“YEAH!”

Naturally I rushed home as if 1000 killer bees were chasing me to research this delicious good news.

BUT THERE WAS BAD NEWS…

I had to have booked my flight by THURSDAY OF LAST WEEK.

CRAAAAAAAAP!!!!!!!!

Another stipulation was that I absolutely had to fly today only. In all reality that would have been fine because I only have 2 classes today, and who the tits would pass up a FREE FLIGHT ANYWHERE IN CANADA?!

I shed a single tear because I could be in chilly Montreal today, or perhaps St. Johns, Newfoundland. Hell, I would even fly to Flin Flon Manitoba for free (though it’s been suggested that Flin Flon is stiny due to freezing sewage pipes in the winter that burst)!

So sadly I won’t be flying anywhere this month because Westjet was sneaky enough not to advertise this offer.

Ah well, I get to fly next month, so I’m not going to get all hot and bothered!

7 Responses to “Fly me to the moon”


  1. 1 Lorkeet January 24, 2006 at 6:01 pm

    oops. Sorry, I knew about that. I thought about telling your sis, but then I remembered she changed her name to Bought-a-truck. My bad.

  2. 2 Okami January 24, 2006 at 6:22 pm

    Oh c’mon Lmizzle – why not go to a place whose mascot is called “Flintabbatey Flonatin”?

    Of course – they do have a Ross Lake…

  3. 3 sandra January 24, 2006 at 7:13 pm

    BUT, if you went to Flin Flon, you’d be amongst your loyal subjects…

    and you could come back to tell us what the heck goes on in Manitoba!

  4. 4 Doug Murata January 24, 2006 at 7:43 pm

    At least you’ll have opportunities like that. With a last name like “Murata”, I’ll be hard pressed to ever share a name with most people in the States. Sure, it makes me a bit more unique, but (surprisingly) people have trouble pronouncing the damn thing!

    Maybe I should just move to Japan…

  5. 5 Okami January 24, 2006 at 8:04 pm

    Or change your surname to “Flonatin”.

    Of course, by moving to Japan you would be the envy of us all…

  6. 6 Deidre January 24, 2006 at 9:56 pm

    that sucks big time! Sneaky bastards.

  7. 7 Squiggle January 26, 2006 at 11:17 am

    That sucks! =[


Leave a Reply

January 2006
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

