Water

Amazing, amazing, amazing. This movie was absolutely magnificent.

I saw this movie after enjoying a delightful Indian meal at Little India. I made it an Indian evening! Then I saw this heartbreaking, but eye-opening movie.

What a good evening.

4 Responses to “Water”


  1. 1 PIE! January 17, 2006 at 6:34 pm

    Some of the scenes were gorgeous!

    That tree….

    All of them celebrating….

    Have you seen Deepa Metha’s other films? Are they as good (if you have seen them)?

  2. 2 LMizzle January 17, 2006 at 8:55 pm

    No I haven’t, but I’m going to try and see if I can find them at Bird Dog or Blockbuster! I’ll let you know if I can get them.

  3. 3 Xrayeagle January 18, 2006 at 5:01 am

    I dunno,

    I am pretty sure I remember Erika telling me that woman was a total bitch at the flim fest. Somehow that just ruins it for me!

  4. 4 PIE! January 18, 2006 at 5:28 am

    She was, but it was because in the second screening, they totally effed up her film. She was fuming.

    And it was slightly scandalous.


Leave a Reply

January 2006
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

