It’s the thought that counts

I have to talk about the extremely thoughtful thing a friend did for me today.

I had been having an average day, with average annoyances and an average class (although the prof I had today loves Trailer Park Boys, and is therefore, AWESOME). Anyhow, I had just finished eating lunch with Steve R. and we were walking out of the cafeteria when I noticed a friend of mine, Okami (okay, not her real name, but she used to comment on here under this name) walking into the cafeteria. She’s holding bags of posters from the poster sale happening at school. She walked right up to me and handed me one. Certianly not expecting a gift from her, I asked what it was for. As I opened the poster, I discovered a beautiful poster featuring cherry blossoms on a tree from Japan! Okami explained that it was for me since my mom doesn’t think I will make it, and she does.

How nice is that?! That pretty much made my week! I have been smiling ever since. It’s nice to know there are people rooting for me. I need to hang out with people like her more often.

Anyhow, Okami, I’m sure you’ll read this sooner or later, but that’s the nicest thing anyone has done for me in a while! It was really thoughtful of you and it won’t soon be forgotten.

5 Responses to “It’s the thought that counts”


  1. 1 Joe January 12, 2006 at 2:21 pm

    That’s a really nice story, L, and I’m sure I won’t be the only one who smiles after reading it.

  2. 2 Okami January 12, 2006 at 3:57 pm

    When I saw that poster I instantly thought of you, and just knew that it was something I wanted you to have. Knowing that you have derived so much enjoyment out of it makes me smile, and that is all the thanks I need.

    And I laughed out loud when you said that you need to hang out with people like me more often because I say the very same thing about you to other people!

    I’m so thrilled that you enjoy your gift and I’m touched that you would honour me on your blog. Thank-you so much.

  3. 3 Xrayeagle January 13, 2006 at 3:17 am

    Aw, that’s sweet!

  4. 4 Deidre January 14, 2006 at 8:29 am

    That’s awesome! Very thoughtful! Yes, big smiles here also!

  5. 5 Blondie January 14, 2006 at 10:25 pm

    Awesome! Stuff like that always makes me smile as well. It’s nice to know that there are people out there that CARE and aren’t afraid to show that they care.


Leave a Reply

January 2006
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

