Double Trouble


Okay, so not only is my workplace freaking out that I’d like 16 hours off, I got another blow.

Apparently, behind my back, my mother is set on the idea that I’ll never be able to make it to Japan.

“She’s not going to Japan. It costs $400 a night to stay there. She’s not going.”

FANTASTIC. That’s just GREAT. Thank you mom, for always believing in me.

She’s crazy, because I will, INDEED, get to Japan, whether I’m working there or on a vacation.

So effing mad right now.

6 Responses to “Double Trouble”


  1. 2 Joe January 9, 2006 at 2:38 pm

    ugh…

    I have faith in you L. You’ll get there.

    As for the job, just stop being good at it and they won’t mind losing you for 16 hours. In fact, they’ll probably encourage it.

  2. 3 Doug Murata January 9, 2006 at 6:28 pm

    You’ll make it. You’ve gone through quite a bit, and you’re still going strong. You’ve definitely got the determination to do whatever the hell you want to do. If that means that you’re going to the Land of the Rising Sun, so be it. I don’t think you’re going to let something like your mom saying you won’t go stand in your way.

  3. 4 Lorkeet January 9, 2006 at 6:34 pm

    Your mother makes me so angry sometimes! Please, please, please prove her wrong. Although then she’ll say she only said that in the first place to motivate you and then take all the credit for you going.

    Note: I have known Lmizzle’s mother and family for many years and have earned the right to judge her.

  4. 5 Blondie January 9, 2006 at 9:49 pm

    Dude that blows! Your little blogging community thinks you’ll make it there!!! I’m sure my world never thought I would just pack up and move across the country, and HEY! LOOK AT ME NOW!

  5. 6 Xrayeagle January 10, 2006 at 3:59 am

    Oh, you’ll make it. Or my band of ninjas will abduct you there. Chalk it up to another problem solved by violence!


Leave a Reply

January 2006
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

