Forest of Love and Sin

Worn out, weary, and tired I go through the motions of the day. For two more days I must slog through the day and make it through. I suppose that’s a fairly good picture of how the year has been. Just trying to get through to the next year. My mother has always said that odd years are better than the even ones. I had thought at the beginning of the year that this was going to be better than the last. I hate to admit it, but it wasn’t. This year has really been rough. Drowning in catastrohy with no rescue in sight except for those few days that weren’t as bad as the last. Fate guides us in very bizarre directions.
Losing security, losing sincerity, losing a few pieces of the final puzzle only to be puzzled myself as to how to acquire the missing pieces.
I’ve been trying to figure out what I’m going to do for the next few years of my life and I often find myself running in circles. I’m lost in promises people make to me.

I’ll figure it out eventually, but I think there are some very big decisions to come.

I’m just glad tomorrow is the last day of this year, even though circumstances really don’t change. It’s just nice to find escape in the change of a number on my calendar.

3 Responses to “Forest of Love and Sin”


  1. 1 Okami January 5, 2006 at 3:40 pm

    You and I are in the exact same place right now… I actually just feel like throwing in the towel and saying “to hell with this noise” and just leave the country for a while. I’m tired of being lied to, led around in circles, and being expected to manage the emotional well being of those around me. It is draining on the soul and spirit, and I just don’t think I can handle another year like 2005.

  2. 2 Squiggle January 5, 2006 at 4:05 pm

    ~posts some hugs~

  3. 3 okami January 9, 2006 at 7:22 pm

    Aww – thanks.


Leave a Reply

December 2005
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

