Something Wicked-Awesome This Way Comes…

Man, life when you’re sick is about as interesting as going to the bathroom. Okay, sometimes going to the bathroom can be an adventure depending on the circumstances…but still.
The most exciting part of the past few days?

HARRY POTTER.

I was thinking about all the books last night as I spent the greater portion of my shift reading and realized that I have changed a great deal throughout my reading of the series. I think when I started the books I was 17. I was working at Blockbuster Video, and dating a really big moron. To tally it up, I have had four jobs, dated seven different guys (holy CRAP, I just counted that), and five years has past. It’s bizarre to think that the Lmizzle who reads the 6th book is not the same person who read the first book.

Anyhow, the books are sweet, and I’m almost done this one! There’s nothing quite like escaping to Hogwarts for a few hours. I’ll be sad when I am done the last book.

4 Responses to “Something Wicked-Awesome This Way Comes…”


  1. 1 Deidre December 18, 2005 at 7:40 pm

    okay this is getting weird. Hmmm. I just started the 6th book while waiting to retrieve Memoirs from my mother’s house (She’s reading it right now).
    Let’s see, man! Yeah. Crazy how you see how you’ve changed. I started the first one exactly four years ago on a plane ride home from Reno. I’m talking exactly. I came home on the 18th of Dec. Weird.

  2. 2 Blondie December 18, 2005 at 9:24 pm

    Dating a moron? I mean, really dude, he wasn’t that…OH WAIT, YEAH HE WAS.

    Hmmm. I started the first one while I was 18 and working at Old Navy. Since then I’ve broken up with one dude, casually dated two others and now I’m on to my current guy. I’ve quit that job, had 4 others, graduated and MOVED.

    Seems like the only constant is Harry!!

  3. 3 Doug Murata December 19, 2005 at 5:49 am

    I can’t say exactly when I started the first book, but I do know that I was working at the UCLA BookZone as a CSR. I’ve since been transferred from that position to a different position within the store, left school and became a video game tester only to be let go and am now a programmer in a job that I love. As far as relationships throughout reading the stories, I had my college girlfriend who has now become my loving wife.

    I feel like so many things have happened, but I don’t feel different.

  4. 4 Ultra Toast Mosha God December 19, 2005 at 9:39 am

    Potter rules.

    I only have the most recent book left to read.

    Looking forward to the movie.


Leave a Reply

December 2005
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

