Things that are not so sweet

Aside from my list below of things that I love, I also think a few things are pretty terrible, including the following:

Bees!

Fat men in speedos

Tarantulas (okay, these scare me, but they are also kind of awesome)

Randy Newman (my arch rival, and the man who writes and sings all those songs for Disney movies, such as, “you’ve got a friend in me”)

Slutty girls

That 51 year-old grandma from the Bowflex ads

Whales (so scary!)

Dolphins!!!

Now my question to you:

What do YOU think sucks?

8 Responses to “Things that are not so sweet”


  1. 1 rad steveness December 15, 2005 at 12:45 am

    I thought you didn’t like Paul Newman.
    Damn salad dressing

  2. 2 Xrayeagle December 15, 2005 at 6:26 am

    Randy Newman does really suck. I sure would like to hurt that man.

    Hmmm, suckage

    Going to Surrey sucks.

    Not having an fluids in your apartment and coming back from Surrey too late to buy any sucks.

    The vast vacuum of space sucks

    I never really liked to see turtles on their backs

    Drivers that almost kill me suck

    Shortbread sucks

  3. 3 PIE! December 15, 2005 at 11:40 am

    Having to have my wisdom teeth take out sucks.

  4. 4 Ultra Toast Mosha God December 15, 2005 at 12:32 pm

    Waiting for hours until the end of an open mic night to get my chance to play, only to find my guitar has fallen out of tune.

    Playing 1 lousy song before the power got shut off, then going home and falling into bed at 3am, knowing you won’t be able to sleep straight away, but you have to get up for work at 7:30am.

    Working an obscenely busy day, and being unable to vent your frustrations on blogger because people keep interrupting you with inane questions that you can answer, but would rather not.

    All of those things suck.

  5. 5 Joe December 15, 2005 at 2:24 pm

    Uh…I sent you that picture of me in a speedo in confidence, L. I didn’t think you’d actually post it.

    You know what I hate? When I accidently say “Sandra” instead of “Sarah”.

    Oh, and taxes. I hate taxes.

  6. 6 Squiggle December 15, 2005 at 3:45 pm

    Slimey things. Urgh.
    Being ignored. Yes I’m an attention whore.

  7. 7 LMizzle December 15, 2005 at 5:27 pm

    Xray: Dude, oh man, turtles on their backs, totally sucks!

    Well, everything on the list totally sucks, but man, turtles on their backs = really sad.

  8. 8 Deidre December 17, 2005 at 7:35 am

    accidentally not getting a signature for a comcheck ($300) and trying to pretend you didn’t know. But eventually they’ll find out and you might be $300 short and might get fired.

    that sucks big time!


Leave a Reply

December 2005
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

